A Coursebook on Scientific and Professional Writing for Speech-Language Pathology by M. N. Hegde
Teaching and learning to write in technical and professional language is an important part of speech-language pathology education. A Coursebook on Scientific and Professional Writing for Speech-Language Pathology, 3e has a long-standing tradition as the only product that covers writing skills that are specific to the profession of speech-language pathology. This product includes guidelines of scientific and professional writing based on the fifth edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (APA) and provides new rules of usage and their correct and incorrect exemplars. A Coursebook on Scientific and Professional Writing for Speech-Language Pathology is divided into three parts covering basic writing skills that are the foundation of good writing, scientific writing in accordance with the fifth edition of APA, and writing assessment reports, treatment plan, progress reports, and professional correspondence.
ISBN: 9781401818050
Publication Date: 2003-01-08
A Coursebook on Scientific and Professional Writing for Speech-Language Pathology by
Teaching and learning to write in technical and professional language is an important part of speech-language pathology education. A Coursebook on Scientific and Professional Writing for Speech-Language Pathology, 3e has a long-standing tradition as the only product that covers writing skills that are specific to the profession of speech-language pathology. This product includes guidelines of scientific and professional writing based on the fifth edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (APA) and provides new rules of usage and their correct and incorrect exemplars. A Coursebook on Scientific and Professional Writing for Speech-Language Pathology is divided into three parts covering basic writing skills that are the foundation of good writing, scientific writing in accordance with the fifth edition of APA, and writing assessment reports, treatment plan, progress reports, and professional correspondence.
Research and Statistical Methods in Communication Sciences and Disorders by
This engaging new book provides comprehensive coverage of research methods as well as a foundation in statistical analysis vital for individuals in the communication sciences and disorders field. While most speech-language pathologists and audiologists pursue clinical practice rather than research careers, it is important to understand the scientific base that their clinical work is built upon. Successful evidence-based clinical practice is rooted in this understanding. Research and Statistical Methods in Communication Sciences and Disorders covers the principles of research design, data analysis, and presentation of findings necessary for individuals performing research as well as consumers of scientific literature. Filled with meaningful examples, written in readable language, and pertinent to both speech-language pathology and audiology, this resource provides the essential knowledge of scientific reasoning and methods for scientific inquiry necessary to perform and understand research.
The seven secrets of highly successful research students by 
