Dictionary of Communication Disorders
by
David Morris
This dictionary provides clear and concise explanations of terms used in the field of speech, therapy pathology and relevant terms in related fields including augmentative, alternative communication, hearing, linguistic, medicine, phonetics/phonology and psychology/psychiatry. Those working with people who have communication disorders and those who may be returning to this field will find the explanations easy to understand. Terms include assessments, therapy programmes and current theories in these fields. This edition has been thoroughly updated. It includes useful website addresses for manufacturers and suppliers of communication aids and publishers of assessments, and where to find useful information on the internet for various conditions.
ISBN: 9781118653876
Publication Date: 2013-01-16
A taxonomy for learning, teaching, and assessing : a revision of Bloom's
by
Dictionary of Communication Disorders
by
This dictionary provides clear and concise explanations of terms used in the field of speech, therapy pathology and relevant terms in related fields including augmentative, alternative communication, hearing, linguistic, medicine, phonetics/phonology and psychology/psychiatry. Those working with people who have communication disorders and those who may be returning to this field will find the explanations easy to understand. Terms include assessments, therapy programmes and current theories in these fields. This edition has been thoroughly updated. It includes useful website addresses for manufacturers and suppliers of communication aids and publishers of assessments, and where to find useful information on the internet for various conditions.