Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL THESES & DISSERTATIONS
Current & Completed Research
Contains current and completed research projects (in economics, science and humanities), and includes (the master’s and doctoral theses and dissertations) theses and dissertations from South African universities, Technikons, and Universities of Technology, as well as the research works from the government, non-government and private sectors. Some records include links to the full text. The database is maintained by the National Research Foundation (1919- ).
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
DART - Europe
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. DART-Europe is endorsed by LIBER (Ligue des Bibliothèques Européennes de Recherche), and it is the European Working Group of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD).
UK theses and dissertations.
UP THESES & DISSERTATIONS
Locate electronic theses and dissertations, uploaded since 2005.
Find print copies of theses in the library by searching the library system.
- Filter for University of Pretoria.
- Filter for Theses and Dissertations.
Search HERE for theses and dissertations by your department.