Subject Guides: Biochemistry: Search for Articles

Databases

Google Scholar

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
SA ePublications This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to more than 400 journals, with fully searchable articles in PDF format that focus on African content.
South African SDG Hub This link opens in a new window
The South African SDG Hub is a metaplatform that aggregates the best and most relevant research on the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) from South African and selected non-South African universities.

Open Access Journals - Biochemistry

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Journal

BMC Biochemistry

Biochemistry Research International

Biochemistry & Analytical Biochemistry

SOJ Biochemistry

Electronic Journals (Biochemistry)

Use e-journals when you have the full journal citation of the article you want. Type in thejournal title and go to the desired full-text access platform. Choose the year, then the volume and issue number. Scroll down to find your article, click on the pdf version and download the article or send it to your e-mail address.

eJournal Access

Interlending

This facility is used to request ONLY those items that are not available in our libraries. We also supply resources requested by other libraries. These transactions occur at both national and international levels.

Interlending Procedure: step-by-step

Interlending Procedure: step-by-step