Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Materials Science & Metallurgical Engineering: Find articles

This guide provides students, researchers and staff with access to subject and information resources.

How do I find articles?

This page contains resources that you can use to search for articles through the library. Tips for effective searching, platforms for searching for articles written on different topics are also contained on this page. This is not an exhaustive list, it is merely a starting point.

How to search for an article

Accessing other recommended databases

Places to search for articles using keywords or phrases

Google Scholar allows you to search across a wide range of academic literature. It draws on information from journal publishers, university repositories, and other websites that it has identified as scholarly.

Web of Science™ Core Collection provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences (also engineering), social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.

Manuals & Guidelines