Subject Guides: Psychology: Test and Measurements

Test & Measurements books

ISBN: 00766461

Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 7,000 testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. First published by Oscar K.

Essentials of Psychological Testing by Susana Urbina
Call Number: GV 150.287 URBINA
ISBN: 9780471419785
Publication Date: 2004-07-26
Foundations of Psychological Testing by Robert L. Lovler; Leslie A. Miller; Sandra A. McIntire
Call Number: 150.287 MILLER
ISBN: 9781412976398
Publication Date: 2010-10-05
This is an easy-to-understand text for students new to the field of psychological testing. Using an engaging, conversational format, the text prepares students to be informed consumers - as test users or test takers - not to teach students to administer or interpret individual psychological tests.
Tests in Print by Linda L. Murphy (Editor); Jane Close Conoley (Editor); James C. Impara (Editor); Buros Institute Staff
Call Number: N 150.287 TESTS
ISBN: 9780910674539
Publication Date: 1994-10-01
An Introduction to Psychological Assessment and Psychometrics by Keith Coaley
ISBN: 9781446248270
Publication Date: 2011-09-09
Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques
Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques by John Touliatos (Editor); Barry F. Perlmutter (Editor); Murray A. Straus (Editor); George W. Holden (Editor)
Call Number: N 306.85 HANDBOOK
ISBN: 9780803972506
Publication Date: 2000-12-27
Testing and Assessment in Counseling Practice by C. Edward Watkins (Editor); Vicki L. Campbell (Editor)
Call Number: 150.287 TESTING
ISBN: 9780805823806
Publication Date: 1999-08-01

Key Resources

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.

Psychology: Test and Measurements

Psychological test and measurements

Test & Measurements books

Key Resources