Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Marketing Management: Databases

About Databases

Databases can be accessed via the Library website on the dropdown menu for E-Resources

Search for articles using databases by typing in keywords that describe your topic. Remember to define your topic and think about the concepts involved.

Databases will give lists of journal articles and other materials on your topic, but not all these articles will be available in UP Libraries. If UP Libraries does not subscribe to the journal you need, ask our Interlibrary Loans Department to obtain the article for you from another library.

Searching for News Articles

 
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. 
 
Provides access to: full text articles from 105 contributor newspapers provided by Knight-Ridder/Tribune Business News; full text articles from 40 contributor newspapers provided by Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service; newswires from 6 sources including AP Online, Asia Pulse, Canadian Corporate News, Canadian Press Wire, Newsbytes News Service and World Stream Newswires; and full text of The Christian
Science Monitor.
 
 SA Media
 

Searching for Journal articles

Search for journal articles through the databases listed below. For a complete list of the databases available visit the Databases list on the UP Libraries' web site.

 
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 8,500 journals, including full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed titles.    Subject coverage includes: biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and more.
 
 
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
 
 
Marketline will provide you with 2,500 market reports, 10,000 company profiles and 2,000 SWOT analyses, covering over 200 countries.
 
 (Register Online for Access)
Access to over 300 working papers, commentaries, and special reports from the MSI.
MSI authors are leading marketing scholars, many identified as “thought leaders” in their fields. Screening and development by MSI’s Research Review Committee ensures that publications are academically rigorous and relevant to managerial concerns as well.
 
 
 

Databases with Raw Data

SAARF's main objective is to direct and publish media audience and product/brand research for the benefit of its stake-holders, thereby providing data for target marketing and a common currency for the buying and selling of media space and time. SAARF has thus the responsibility to measure the audiences of all traditional media such as newspapers, magazines, radio, television, cinema and out of home media.

Recommended Open Access Journals

  • Foundations and Trends in Marketing
  • Journal of Marketing Management
  • Journal of Hospitality Marketing and Management
  • Journal of Direct, Data and Digital Marketing Practice
  • Industrial Marketing Management
  • Innovative Marketing
  • International Entrepreneurship and Management Journal
  • Business: Theory and Practice
  • Journal of Business Economics and Management
  • Journal of Database Marketing and Customer Strategy Management