Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Agriculture Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. It is also a citation analysis tool and a gateway to materials on the web that are open access.
Settings need to be set FIRST on a specific computer (usually only once)
Go to Settings at the top left by first clicking on the hamburger menu and then the gear icon
Then choose Library links
Type: "university of pretoria" in the SEARCH box and click on SEARCH
Tick ALL the boxes and SAVE
SA ePublications This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to more than 400 journals, with fully searchable articles in PDF format that focus on African content.
Electronic Journals (Agriculture & Agribusiness)
Use e-journals when you have the full journal citation of the article you want. Type in the journal title and go to the desired full-text access platform. Choose the year, then the volume and issue number. Scroll down to find your article, click on the pdf version and download the article or send it to your e-mail address.
Research Articles (Agricultural Economics, Extension & Rural Development)
This service enables sharing of resources by libraries. This facility is used to request ONLY those items that are not available in our libraries. Our libraries also SUPPLY resources requested by other libraries. This services is offered at both national and international levels.