Skip to Main Content
Library Home
Subject Guides
Theology & Religion: Postgraduate Studies
Find Articles
Search this Guide
Search
Theology & Religion: Postgraduate Studies: Find Articles
Welcome to the guide for postgraduate research support. It is a mini-website that offers resources and library services for postgraduate students. Please evaluate material on web sites critical and use peer reviewed, scholarly information.
Home
Faculty Research
Toggle Dropdown
Faculty Research
Departmental Research Focus Areas
Faculty Requirements and Instructions
Toggle Dropdown
Research Proposal Guidelines: Students who wish to apply for the MPhil and PhD programmes are required to submit a research proposal.
UP Policies
IMPORTANT: Theology and Religion Postgraduate Guide of Faculty
Student Administration
GENERAL ACADEMIC REGULATIONS AND STUDENT RULES 2023
Library Access
Research Associates: Important Information
Self-help guides
Journey at UP
Ethical Application
Literature Review
Current and Completed Research
Toggle Dropdown
Completed research at UP: Communities or Collections in UP Space
SA Theses and Dissertations
Non-SA Theses and Dissertations
Access to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses in Full Text
Find Books
Toggle Dropdown
Search in Catalog
Open Digital Theological Library Open Access
Google Books
Online Commentaries
Online Dictionaries
Online Encyclopedias
Find Articles
Toggle Dropdown
Develop a Search Strategy
Using Google Scholar - Access through the Library Homepage
Theology and Religion
Retrospective (JSTOR)
African and South African
Multidisciplinary Research Databases
Wiley Online
Directy of Open Access Journals
Periodicals Archive Online
Databases -Sociological Approach for Religion Studies
COMPLETE LIST OF DATABASES AT UP - A-Z
SA Media (Newspaper Articles)
Interlending Procedure
Accredited Journal List
Research Methodology
Toggle Dropdown
Faculty Research Methodology Workshop
SAGE Research Methods
Social Research Books
Theological Approach
Literature Review
Research Proposal
Research Methodology - Religion Studies
Toggle Dropdown
Faculty Research Methodology Workshop
SAGE Research Methods
Social Research Books
Qualitative Research
Methods in Religious Studies
Sociological Perspective
Anthropological Approach
Etnographer's Toolkit
Grounded Theory
Literature Review
Research Proposal
Most important questions: Qualitative Methodologies for Studying Religious Communities
Find Data Online
Statistical Software
Research Data
Uploading to UP Space and Figshare
Referencing
Toggle Dropdown
Paraphrasing Self Test
Faculty Reference Guide
Reference with EndNote
Step-by-step-training tutorials
Reference with Zotero
Plagiarism
Writing Support
Toggle Dropdown
Faculty of Theology and Religion: Writing Guide
Academic Phrasebank (Very handy tool!)
Researcher's guide to know - Word
Writing Aid (install)
Word template
Research Profiles
Toggle Dropdown
ORCID guide
Researcher Profiles : Faculty of Theology and Religion
Need help
Access SA University Libraries
Publishing - Journals
Toggle Dropdown
Where to publish?
UP Journals - Open Access Publishing
Complete list for UP - Wiley for Theology and Religion Studies
Article Processing Charges
Learn More About the SDG's
Develop a Search Strategy
How to complete an interlending request
How to complete an interlending request for journals
How to complete an interlending request for journals
How to do a basic search in a database: EBSCOhost
How to make use of Keyword Searching
How to search for an Article by Reference?
How to search for an Article by Topic?
How to search on Google Scholar
How to use Boolean Operators
What are Truncation and Wildcard systems?
Find Articles
This page contains the following sub-pages:
Using Google Scholar - Access through the Library Homepage
Theology and Religion
Retrospective (JSTOR)
African and South African
Multidisciplinary Research Databases
Wiley Online
Project MUSE
Directy of Open Access Journals
Periodicals Archive Online
Databases -Sociological Approach for Religion Studies
COMPLETE LIST OF DATABASES AT UP - A-Z
SA Media (Newspaper Articles)
<<
Previous:
Online Encyclopedias
Next:
Develop a Search Strategy >>
