Skip to Main Content
Library Home
Subject Guides
Theology & Religion: Postgraduate Studies
Publishing - Journals
Search this Guide
Search
Theology & Religion: Postgraduate Studies: Publishing - Journals
Welcome to the guide for postgraduate research support. It is a mini-website that offers resources and library services for postgraduate students. Please evaluate material on web sites critical and use peer reviewed, scholarly information.
Home
Toggle Dropdown
Home
Library Training (Online/In Person)
Faculty Information
Toggle Dropdown
Faculty Research
Departmental Research Focus Areas
Research Proposal Guidelines: Students who wish to apply for the MPhil and PhD programmes are required to submit a research proposal.
UP Policies
Research Associates: Important Information
IMPORTANT: Theology and Religion Postgraduate Guide of Faculty
GENERAL ACADEMIC REGULATIONS AND STUDENT RULES 2023
Student Administration
Self-help guides
Library Access
UP Journey
Submission Guidelines - Ethical clearance
Summative Essay (Hon)
Guidelines Research Proposals (M/PhD)
Literature Review
Toggle Dropdown
Literature Review Mindmap
Literature Review
Research Methodology
Toggle Dropdown
Faculty Research Methodology Workshop
SAGE Research Methods
Research Paradigms/Theories
Research Methodology - Religion Studies
Toggle Dropdown
Faculty Research Methodology Workshop
SAGE Research Methods
Social Research Books
Qualitative Research
Methods in Religious Studies
Sociological Perspective
Anthropological Approach
Etnographer's Toolkit
Grounded Theory
Literature Review
Research Proposal
Most important questions: Qualitative Methodologies for Studying Religious Communities
Find Data Online
Current and Completed Research
Toggle Dropdown
Completed research at UP: Communities or Collections in UP Space
SA Theses and Dissertations
Non-SA Theses and Dissertations
Access to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses in Full Text
Find Books
Toggle Dropdown
Search in Catalog
Open Digital Theological Library Open Access
Bloomsbury Open Access Books - Religion
Online Encyclopedias
Google Books
Online Commentaries
Online Dictionaries
Find Articles (Databases/Google Scholar)
Toggle Dropdown
Develop a Search Strategy
Using Google Scholar - Access through the Library Homepage
Theology and Religion
Retrospective (JSTOR)
African and South African
Multidisciplinary Research Databases
Wiley Online
Directy of Open Access Journals
Periodicals Archive Online
Databases -Sociological Approach for Religion Studies
COMPLETE LIST OF DATABASES AT UP - A-Z
SA Media (Newspaper Articles)
Interlending Procedure
Accredited Journal List
Research Data Management /Analysis
Statistical Software
Referencing
Toggle Dropdown
Paraphrasing Self Test
Faculty Reference Guide
Reference with EndNote
Step-by-step-training tutorials
Reference with Zotero
Plagiarism (Turnitin)
Writing Support
Toggle Dropdown
Faculty of Theology and Religion: Writing Guide
Academic Phrasebank (Very handy tool!)
Researcher's guide to know - Word
Writing Aid (install)
Word template
Access SA University Libraries
UP Electronic M / PhD Submission
ORCID
Publishing - Journals
Toggle Dropdown
Where to publish?
UP Journals - Open Access Publishing
Complete list for UP - Wiley for Theology and Religion Studies
Article Processing Charges
Academic Integrity
SDG's
AI@UP
Open Educational Sources (OER)
Need help
This page contains the following sub-pages:
Where to publish?
UP Journals - Open Access Publishing
Complete list for UP - Wiley for Theology and Religion Studies
Article Processing Charges
<<
Previous:
ORCID
Next:
Where to publish? >>
