Skip to Main Content
OA Databases
Brill Open Access This link opens in a new window
Brill is one of the largest Open Access publishers in the Humanities and Social Sciences. As an early adopter, starting in 2009, we have published 400 Open Access books, 25 full Open Access journals and hundreds of Open Access articles. It is our ambition to make Open Access publishing possible to authors anywhere in the world, regardless of background or budget. Funding support, institutional agreements, and helping researchers comply with research funder Open Access requirements are at the heart of our Open Access program.
This link opens in a new window
Public Library of Science (PLOS) This link opens in a new window
PLOS (Public Library of Science) is a nonprofit publisher and advocacy organization founded to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.
PubMed Central® This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Databases for Public Health Research
This site is designed for public health managers, community leaders, geographic information systems (GIS) users, epidemiologists, and anyone interested in using GIS to prevent heart disease, stroke, and other chronic diseases.
Hypotheses
A blog following latest developments, studies and discussions in the domain of Open Access.
ORCID
ORCID is a nonprofit organization helping create a world in which all who participate in research, scholarship and innovation are uniquely identified and connected to their contributions and affiliations, across disciplines, borders, and time.
Researchgate
Connect with your scientific community
Share your research, collaborate with your peers, and get the support you need to advance your career.
Trip This link opens in a new window
Register to get access to evidence-based and high quality clinical research. Includes many tutorial video’s on how to search TRIP. RIS is the export format which means it support EndNote. A pay version is available for more access, called TRIP Pro.
MedScape
A one-stop resource for medical news, clinical reference, and education. Register for free
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
BMC Anesthesiology
BMC Anesthesiology is an open access, peer-reviewed journal that considers articles on all aspects of anesthesiology, critical care, perioperative care and pain management, including clinical and experimental research into anesthetic mechanisms, administration and efficacy, technology and monitoring, and associated economic issues.
CDC Center for Disease Control
CDC is a unique agency with a unique mission: We work 24/7 to protect the safety, health, and security of America from threats here and around the world.
ClinicalTrials.gov
ClinicalTrials.gov is a database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world.
European Medicines Agency
The mission of the European Medicines Agency (EMA) is to foster scientific excellence in the evaluation and supervision of medicines, for the benefit of public and animal health in the European Union (EU)
LONGDOM
Longdom Publishing SL is one of the leading international publishers of open access journals covering clinical, medical, biological, pharmaceutical sciences as well as engineering, management and technology oriented subjects. Our aim is to catalogue the current scholarly information sourced from across the world and broadcast to maximize its utility and impact for progress of global scientific community. The functional operation of our constituent journals spans across two decades-consequently we share and enjoy a long standing support of our editors, reviewers and authors.
OAIster: Find the Pearls
Open Access resources from around the world. Also included in the WorldCat database
OAT
Providing cutting-edge scholarly communications to worldwide, enabling them to utilize available resources effectively
PrePubMed
A medical/life science oriented pre-print (pre-publication versions of articles) search engine. Currently searching Figshare, PeerJ Preprints, bioRXiv, and F1000. See Help for more info and search suggestions.
SCIRP
Scientific Research Publishing
(SCIRP: https://www.scirp.org) is an academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 200 open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.
WHO Reproductive Health Library
The WHO Reproductive Health Library (RHL) is a curated collection of high-quality evidence in reproductive health, published by the World Health Organization
WHO World Health Organization
WHO, as the directing and coordinating authority on international health within the United Nations system, adheres to the UN values of integrity, professionalism and respect for diversity.
The values of the WHO workforce furthermore reflect the principles of human rights, universality and equity established in WHO’s Constitution as well as the ethical standards of the Organization.
WWIS
Complimentary Open Access Resources
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
These are open access resources, please select open access content
OpenMD
Open Medical Dictionary
This link opens in a new window