Humanities Open Education Resources: Open Access Books

South African Open Access Books.

A research repository and an expert analysis hub on African affairs.

Australian National University Press is Australia’s first open-access university press. Our authors publish peer-reviewed research on a broad range of topics including Asia and Pacific studies, Australian politics, humanities, arts, Indigenous studies and science.

Explore an extensive collection of open access books and journals. Search by title, keyword, or scholary discipline

Created in Santiago de Chile in 2004, Ariadna Ediciones , is an academic Open Access publishing undertaking whose purpose is to publish products with scientific validation (books, brochures, magazines), with low-cost financial management and non profit. She specializes in editing, indexing and dissemination, in the areas of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences.

Athabasca University Press is committed to making research and scholarship freely accessible through the publication of books and journals in open access.

digitalculturebooks is an imprint of the University of Michigan Press dedicated to publishing innovative work in new media studies and digital humanities.

DOAB is providing unrestricted access via the Internet to peer-reviewed scholarly research. It is most commonly applied to scholarly journal articles, but it is also increasingly being provided to theses, book chapters, and scholarly monographs.

Online digital library of journals, books, and other materials relating to theology, interreligious dialogue, ethics, and ecumenism in World Christianity. Note: you must register for a free account before gaining access to full-text articles and books.

The external publishing arm of the Human Sciences Research Council (HSRC), the largest dedicated research institute in the social sciences and humanities on the African continent, publishing scholarly books in the social sciences and humanities, covering relevant evidence-based analysis on Africa, South Africa and the global south.

The International African Bibliography Online (IABO) is a leading specialist bibliography of African Studies. It already contains 140.000 entries from the International African Bibliography published in the years 1971 to 2017. About 4.000 new entries will be added every year. The IABO can be browsed by categories and offers detailed search options.

A non-profit digital library offering free universal access to books, movies & music, as well as 281 billion archived web pages.

Fordham University provides these collections of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts from Ancient, Medieval, and Modern history. The texts are presented cleanly (without advertising or excessive layout) for educational use.

Kısmet Press specialises in publishing open access and peer-reviewed research in the Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences.

Monash University Publishing publishes books of the highest standard across the humanities and social sciences, with special interest in books that specialises in Asian Studies, Politics, Education, Communications, Australian history, Indigenous issues, culture and society.

More than 6,500 Open Access ebooks from 85+ publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press, are now available at no cost to libraries or users.

A leading independent Open Access publisher in the Humanities and Social Sciences in the UK: a not-for-profit Social Enterprise run by scholars who are committed to making high-quality research freely available to readers around the world.

Peter Lang has over 40 years of experience in academic publishing, specializing in the humanities and social sciences worldwide and publishing more than 1,800 titles every year.

Filter for Only content I have access to.

With university classrooms and libraries shuttered because of the COVID-19 crisis, scholars are facing disruptions not only in their teaching lives but also in their ability to access research materials. In response, many academic presses have made hundreds of their titles freely accessible online. The Public Books Database aims to catalog such resources in a single location and to highlight titles of particular interest.