Skip to Main Content

Public and Procedural Law: Home

This subjects guide is intended for public and procedural law students.

Prescribed and recommended books

Databases

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window SpringerLink is the premier electronic data source from Springer for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, social sciences and economics.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window EBSCOhost databases and discovery technologies are the most-used, premium online information resources for tens of thousands of institutions worldwide, representing millions of end-users.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest This link opens in a new window ProQuest’s collections span six centuries, all disciplines and the diverse content types needed by researchers, providing the world’s largest collection of dissertations and theses; three centuries of newspapers; more than 450,000 academic ebooks; collections of important scholarly journals and other content researchers need such as data; and unique digital vaults of primary source materials . ProQuest’s renowned abstracting and indexing enables researchers to find sources in their area of study.
- This link opens in a new window
Jutastat This link opens in a new window
LexisNexis Butterworths This link opens in a new window LexisNexis pioneered the electronic accessibility of legal and journalistic documents. As of 2006, the company has the world's largest electronic database for legal and public-records related information.
- This link opens in a new window
Please click on the help icon for a guide to self register.

Using the Library

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Useful Links

Open Access Resources

Public and Procedural Law Journals

Research Support

Predatory Journals
Accredited Journals
Membership to other libraries (Letter of introduction)
Membership to other libraries is the agreement between South African University to share information services. Students and lecturers can apply by submitting a letter of introduction.

DLS Staff

Information Specialist

Email Me

Contact:

Oliver R Tambo Law Library

+27 (0)12 420 2268

Subjects: Procedural Law, Public Law

Subject Databases