AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
Africa-Wide InformationThis link opens in a new windowAfrica-Wide Information, produced by NISC South Africa, combines bibliographic databases from around the world to form a multidisciplinary aggregation offering unique and extensive coverage of all facets of Africa and African studies. This includes content from South African Studies, African Studies, and African HealthLine, which focuses on all aspects of health relating to Africa and other developing nations. With over 3.2 million citations and abstracts dating back to the 16th century, this resource is essential for those with an interest in African research, and information on and about Africa.
BMJ Best PracticeThis link opens in a new windowBMJ Best Practice takes you quickly and accurately to the latest evidence based information, whenever and wherever you need it.
BMJ JournalsThis link opens in a new windowJournals from BMJ publish high quality, high impact journals serving the medical and scientific communities, publishing across the general medical specialties, with top ranked journals, and more niche publications that cater for specialist communities.
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.3 million records dating back to 1981.
ClinicalKeyThis link opens in a new windowClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. We drive better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it.
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
Free Medical JournalsThis link opens in a new windowThe Free Medical Journals Site was created to promote the free availability of full text medical journals on the Internet.
MEDLINE (Ovid)This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. 1950-current.
Primal PicturesThis link opens in a new windowPrimal Pictures, the world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central®This link opens in a new windowPubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
University of Pretoria WorldCat LocalThis link opens in a new windowUniversity of Pretoria Libraries is dedicated to offering you access to the widest possible range of resources. You are now able to search our collection and the collections of many other libraries worldwide using WorldCat, the world's largest network of library-based content and services.
UpToDateThis link opens in a new windowUpToDate® includes access to over 10,000 topics in over 22 specialties.
Web of Science Core CollectionThis link opens in a new windowAccess the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Medical Online Dictionaries
Dorland's Illustrated Medical DictionaryThis link opens in a new windowThoroughly updated, this user-friendly reference, trusted for more than a century by healthcare personnel at every professional level, allows you to grasp the meanings of all medical terms in current usage.
Medical Dictionary OnlineThis link opens in a new windowUse this free online medical dictionary search engine to research and learn about medical terminology, pharmaceutical drugs, healthcare equipment, health conditions, medical devices, medical abbreviations and more.
Merriam-Webster Medical DictionaryThis link opens in a new windowSearch medical terms and abbreviations with the most up-to-date and comprehensive medical dictionary from the reference experts at Merriam-Webster. Master today's medical vocabulary. Become an informed health-care consumer!
