Africa-Wide InformationThis link opens in a new windowAfrica-Wide Information, produced by NISC South Africa, combines bibliographic databases from around the world to form a multidisciplinary aggregation offering unique and extensive coverage of all facets of Africa and African studies. This includes content from South African Studies, African Studies, and African HealthLine, which focuses on all aspects of health relating to Africa and other developing nations. With over 3.2 million citations and abstracts dating back to the 16th century, this resource is essential for those with an interest in African research, and information on and about Africa.
Sabinet African JournalsThis link opens in a new windowSabinet African Journals have been available online to clients with great success since 2001. The collection is proud to be the biggest of its kind, with an exclusive assortment of African and southern African journal titles, which includes more than 430 titles as well as more than 350 000 full text articles and the list keeps on growing.
This link opens in a new window
Sabinet DiscoverThis link opens in a new windowSabinet Discover is the ultimate information services tool providing seamless access to comprehensive African legal, news and research content. The platform allows subscribers and non-subscribers to discover and effortlessly access the richness of Sabinet’s information services.
SA MediaThis link opens in a new windowContains records from South African newspapers and periodicals from 1978 onwards.
Taylor & Francis (Journals)This link opens in a new windowTaylor & Francis Group publishes quality peer-reviewed journals under the Routledge and Taylor & Francis imprints.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database giving access to the electronic version of articles from more than 8,500 scientific journals, of which 7,300 are reread by a peer review committee. There are also bibliographic references and summaries for more than 12,500 journals and 13,200 publications (books, reports, conference proceedings, etc.). Certain identified documents only offer access to bibliographic data and summaries.
Arts & Humanities DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
Humanities IndexThis link opens in a new windowThis database is an international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, covering over internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
Humanities SourceThis link opens in a new windowHumanities Source is designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Periodicals Archive OnlineThis link opens in a new windowPeriodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. The database spans more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages.
This link opens in a new window
Periodicals Index OnlineThis link opens in a new windowPeriodicals Index Online is a database of millions of citations for articles published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years. It enables researchers quickly and comprehensively to identify articles relevant to their field of study and reduces what could take years of research to a matter of minutes. Journals indexed span 37 key subject areas and multiple languages.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window