Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Philosophy Platforms & Databases
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost databases and discovery technologies are the most-used, premium online information resources for tens of thousands of institutions worldwide, representing millions of end-users.
Taylor & Francis (Journals) This link opens in a new windowTaylor & Francis Group publishes quality peer-reviewed journals under the Routledge and Taylor & Francis imprints.
ProQuest This link opens in a new windowProQuest’s collections span six centuries, all disciplines and the diverse content types needed by researchers, providing the world’s largest collection of dissertations and theses; three centuries of newspapers; more than 450,000 academic ebooks; collections of important scholarly journals and other content researchers need such as data; and unique digital vaults of primary source materials . ProQuest’s renowned abstracting and indexing enables researchers to find sources in their area of study.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. It is also a citation analysis tool and a gateway to materials on the web that are open access.
Settings need to be set FIRST on a specific computer (usually only once)
Go to Settings at the top left by first clicking on the hamburger menu and then the gear icon
Then choose Library links
Type: "university of pretoria" in the SEARCH box and click on SEARCH
Tick ALL the boxes and SAVE
JStor This link opens in a new windowJSTOR offers both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections. Arts & Sciences Collections, the General Science Collection, and the Biological Sciences Collection, the entire JSTOR archive