Mathematical Sciences: Search Library Books Here

Authoritative and reliable, this A-Z provides jargon-free definitions for even the most technical mathematical terms. With 3,000 entries ranging from Achilles paradox to zero matrix, it covers all commonly encountered terms and concepts from pure and applied mathematics and statistics.

Get access to an exclusive database
of key statistics across 300 Industry Verticals
(Agriculture, Consumer Goods, ICT, Pharma etc.)

A statistics glossary is a technical term glossary for some portion of statistics terminology

Calculus 258

Calculus 153

Calculus 158

Linear Algebra 211

Mathematical Modelling 152

Discrete Structures 115

Precalculus 133

Precalculus 135

Mathematics 154

Mathematics 134

Calculus 114

Differential Equations 286

Differential Equations 256

Algebra 381

Algebra 731

Numerical Analysis 733

Measure Theor& Probability 734

Mathematical Optimisation 750

Financial Engineering 354

Calculus 158

Calculus 114

Modern Portfolio Theory 712

Math Models Of Financ Eng 732

Dynamical Systems 382

Analysis 310

Dynamical Systems 382

Financial Engineering 354

Financial Engineering 354

Mathematical Statistics 211

Sampling Techniques 720

Parametric& Nonpar.Stg.Pro.720

Mathematical models in population biology and epidemiology

Mathematics History: AMS Books and Resources

Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with eBooks in science, technology and engineering.

IOP Publishing is a society-owned scientific publisher, providing impact, recognition and value for the scientific community.

Springer is a leading global scientific, technical and medical portfolio, providing researchers in academia, scientific institutions and corporate R&D departments with quality content through innovative information, products and services

One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.

EBSCOhost is an intuitive online research platform used by thousands of institutions and millions of users worldwide. With quality databases and search features.

Proquest Ebook Central is an ebook lending platform.

The Cornell University Library Historical Mathematics Monographs is a collection of selected monographs with expired copyrights chosen from the mathematics field.

ScienceDirect is a website which provides access to a large bibliographic database of scientific and medical publications of the British publisher Elsevier. It hosts over 18 million pieces of content from more than 4,000 academic journals and 30,000 e-books of this publisher.

By Ionuţ Florescu Ciprian Tudor

Guogen Shan

Eduardo Gil, Eva Gil, Juan Gil, and María Ángeles Gil

By Timothy J. Ford

Edited ByHassan A. Karimi

By Elizabeth Ann Maharaj, Pierpaolo D'Urso, Jorge Caiado

Swanepoel, A

David Poole

Stewart, James

R.K. Pathria and Paul D. Beale

A. K. Ehsanes Saleh, Mohammad Arashi, and B. M. Golam Kibria

Sharon L. Lohr

Ciaburro, Giuseppe

W. A. Kirk and B. Sims

John Bryant

by A J Roberts (Anthony John), 1957- (Author)

C Zalinescu

Mathieu Boudreault Jean‐François Renaud

lizabeth Ann Maharaj, Pierpaolo D'Urso, Jorge Caiado

Edited ByHassan A. Karimi

Zhe Jiang and Shashi Shekhar

Philippe Gille 1968- (Author), Tamás Szamuely (Author)

Tent, Katrin
Ziegler, Martin

Brady T. West

Joop J. Hox, Mirjam Moerbeek, and Rens van de Schoot

Benoit Beckers and Pierre Beckers

Richard C. Aster, Brian Borchers, and Clifford H. Thurber

Elizabeth Ann Maharaj, Pierpaolo D'Urso, Jorge Caiado