Subject Guides: Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering: Search for: Articles & Books

Search for sources using the UP catalogue (WorldCat discovery)

Discovery Services
The discovery service or catalogue search, allows users to search for all types of information related to a given topic. The result will be in different formats depending on what the user searches for. Use the filters on the left side of the results page to filter the results by: years, language, format and even discipline.

E-reference books

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.

E-book platforms

Knovel Library This link opens in a new window

Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.

Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central was selected by your library to provide authoritative ebooks in a range of subjects from the world's top publishers.

UPSpace

UPSpace: Electrical, Electronic & Computer engineering
UPSpace is an open access digital repository that is used to collect, preserve and share digital items that were created, are owned and are hosted by the University of Pretoria.
The UPSpace: Electrical, Electronic & Computer engineering page contains scholarly items authored by students and staff from the department.

International thesis and dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Nexus Database System (NRF) This link opens in a new window

Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering: Search for: Articles & Books

Search UP Resources

Search for sources using the UP catalogue (WorldCat discovery)

E-reference books

E-book platforms

UPSpace

International thesis and dissertations