Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What is recommended databases and web links?
The page for recommended databases and web links contains links to other recommended databases (resources where you can find information) for Electrical, Electronic & Computer engineering.
We are open to suggestions! Should you (UP students and staff) come across a website that is interesting for Electrical, Electronic & Computer engineering, please send an email to: email@example.com
EBIT Open Resources
This guide provides links and information to and about openly available information resources in the Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology fields.
Electrical, Electronic & Computer engineering web links
IEEE Xplore® Digital Library The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides Web access to more than 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
SpringerLink SpringerLink is the premier electronic data source from Springer for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, social sciences and economics.
ProQuest ProQuest’s collections span six centuries, all disciplines and the diverse content types needed by researchers, providing the world’s largest collection of dissertations and theses; three centuries of newspapers; more than 450,000 academic ebooks; collections of important scholarly journals and other content researchers need such as data; and unique digital vaults of primary source materials . ProQuest’s renowned abstracting and indexing enables researchers to find sources in their area of study.
ACM Digital Library Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
Computer Science Database This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
AccessScience AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers. With these and other online features, AccessScience is continually expanding the ways it can demonstrate and explain core, trustworthy scientific information in a way that inspires and guides users to deeper knowledge.