Subject Guides: Criminology: Articles

Search UP Resources

Advanced Search

Click to access the A-Z List

(search via course code e.g. INL 113)

Advanced Search

Google Scholar settings

Keyword Searching

There are several ways of searching for journal articles by topic keywords:

Search using keywords in Library Catalogue
Search using keywords in our Databases
Found something you can't access? Request at Inter-Library Loan

Keyword Searching

Examples of Keyword Searches:

keyword: workplace stress* AND south africa

keyword: abnormal psych

Criminology databases

Sabinet African Journals This link opens in a new window Sa epublications
- This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. Criminal Justice Abstracts contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation.
Criminal Justice Database‎ This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window EBSCOhost databases and discovery technologies are the most-used, premium online information resources for tens of thousands of institutions worldwide, representing millions of end-users.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JStor This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections. Arts & Sciences Collections, the General Science Collection, and the Biological Sciences Collection, the entire JSTOR archive
LexisNexis Butterworths This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
LexisNexis pioneered the electronic accessibility of legal and journalistic documents. As of 2006, the company has the world's largest electronic database for legal and public-records related information.
Please click on the help icon for a guide to self register.
Westlaw International This link opens in a new window
Westlaw International is Thomson Reuters' powerful online research service, providing legal professionals with trusted legal, news and business information from around the world. Whether you need laws from another country or international information for your practice area, this is your resource for fast, efficient research.