Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DID YOU KNOW?
The EMS Faculty Information Specialists are AVAILABLE to assist you with ALL your QUERIES:
WHEN : EVERY WEDNESDAY
WHERE: EMS RESEARCH HUB (Room 1-22)
TIME : 08:30-11:30
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Wiley International Encyclopedia of Marketing by
Call Number: N 658.8003 WILEY
Publication Date: 2011-02-07
Penguin dictionary of Marketing by
Call Number: N 658.8003 HARRIS
Publication Date: 2009
Dictionary of Marketing Communications by
Call Number: N 380.103 GOVONI
Publication Date: 2003-07-11
Marketing Scales Handbook by
Call Number: GV 658.83028 BRUNER
Publication Date: 1992-07-01
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Marketing by
Call Number: N 658.003 BLACKWELL
Publication Date: 1999-05-04
This Guide provides post graduate students with the tips and tools necessary to successfully complete their research by Mrs Sunette Steynberg, Research Commons, UP.
Postgraduate Online Training Guide
This guide provides step-by-step training, working through the various stages of the research cycle, to develop and improve the necessary skills to complete your research.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools.
Research Data Management (RDM)
Electronic Research Methodology Books
ResearcherID provides a solution to the author ambiguity problem within the scholarly research community. Each member is assigned a unique identifier to enable researchers to manage their publication lists, track their times cited counts and h-index, identify potential collaborators and avoid author misidentification. In addition, your ResearcherID information integrates with the Web of Science and is ORCID compliant, allowing you to claim and showcase your publications from a single one account. Search the registry to find collaborators, review publication lists and explore how research is used around the world!
ORCID (Connecting Researchers and Research)
An acronym for Open Researcher and Contributor ID
An open, non-profit community-based effort to create & maintain a registry of unique research identifiers
It provides a standard unique author identifier
ORCID aims to prevent author confusion brought about by name ambiguities
Connects all existing identities- thus reducing repetitive data entry
Improves discoverability of research
For grant/funding applications & ratings
For publishing in certain journals
For linking researchers
Google Scholar Profile
Google Scholar Citations provide a simple way for authors to keep track of citations to their articles. You can check who is citing your publications, graph citations over time, and compute several citation metrics. You can also make your profile public, so that it may appear in Google Scholar results when people search for your name.
Scopus Author ID
Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature. With over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers.
You can use this free author lookup to search for any author; or, use the Author Feedback Wizard to verify your Scopus Author Profile.
Register for your unique ORCID and use Scopus to import your records.
ResearchGate is a social networking site for scientists and researchers to share papers, ask and answer questions, and find collaborators.
Endnote Subject Guide
A guide dedicated to EndNote information, how to use it, and the support you can get when using the software.