Skip to Main Content

Chemistry: CMY 283

Featured Books

Fundamentals of analytical chemistry
Physical Chemistry
Physical Chemistry for the Chemical Sciences
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
A dictionary of Chemistry
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry,

Presentations CMY 282 
Discover Chemistry Scholarly Sources BOOKS eBooks ARTICLES

Find Physical Properties on Reaxys
Work with these Search Engines to access Scholarly Sources

Search Everything Advanced Search   Find Books eBooks Articles

Google Scholar  Settings find tuned? Now use Advanced Search
Scholarly Databases to find Chemistry Scholarly Articles, Substances, Properties and many more
Reaxys

Science Direct Use Advanced Search
Core eBooks
Fundamentals of analytical chemistry eBook 9th ed Douglas A Skoog et al [Library Access--1 user at a time] 

Ebsco Host eBook--MANUAL FOR 1 USER at a time

 Physical Chemistry RG Mortimer 

 Physical chemistry R Chang J Thoman
Other helpful eSources

A Dictionary of Chemistry 2020 

CAS Source Index The CASSI Search Tool can be used to look up or confirm JOURNAL titles and abbreviations

CRC handbook of chemistry and physics 

Hawley's condensed chemical dictionary 2016 

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology 

Lange's Handbook of Chemistry Access to 17th ed

Merck Index 

Knovel Library eBooks + Physical Properties

Chemspider   
Reference Style

The Royal Society of Chemistry Reference Style---Manual

How to cite Journal Articles 

T. J. Hebden, R. R. Schrock, M. K. Takase and P. Müller, Chem. Commun., 2012, 48, 1851–1853.
When page numbers are not yet known, articles should be cited by DOI (Digital Object Identifier).
T. J. Hebden, R. R. Schrock, M. K. Takase and P. Müller, Chem. Commun., 2012, DOI: 10.1039/C2CC17634C. 

Look up JOURNAL titles and abbreviations

 CAS Source Index