AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material covering all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations.
African Zoology - African Zoology (through Sabinet African journals) continues Zoologica Africana and South African Journal of Zoology and is published by the Zoological Society of Southern Africa. Full-length papers and short communications on original research on any aspect of zoology in Africa (or that is relevant to Africa) and its surrounding oceans, seas and islands
Environmental Science - Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources as well as the renowned AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements
Agriculture Journals from Proquest offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.
Biological Science Database - The Biological Science Database provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience. The resource also includes access to MEDLINE®, bringing ProQuest’s award-winning search functionality and the ability to cross-search with over 30 subject-specialized abstract and citation databases.
The Animal Health & Production Compendium - The Animal Health and Production Compendium (AHPC) is a comprehensive, encyclopedic resource for information on animal health and production. It brings together a wide range of different types of science-based information
Biological Science Collection - This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications
Biodiversity Heritage Library - The Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community
FishBase - FishBase is a global biodiversity information system on finfishes
GreenFILE - offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
JSTOR - provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines
National Geographic Virtual Library - The world bought to life through powerful articles, images, maps, and videos from 1881 to the present day
Nature - It is one of the most recognizable scientific journals in the world, and was ranked the world's most cited scientific journal, making it one of the world's top academic journals. It is one of the few remaining academic journals that publishes original research across a wide range of scientific fields.
ScienceDirect - Built on the widest range of trusted, high-quality, interdisciplinary research, ScienceDirect helps you find answers to your most pressing research questions
Zoological Record - considered the world's leading taxonomic reference. With coverage back to 1864, this database has long acted as the world's unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences
