Subject Guides: Auditing: Databases &amp; Journals

Accounting Journals

Accounting Journals_JCR
Source: Clarivate Analytics
Accounting Journals_Scopus
Source: Scopus
Business, Management & Accounting Journals
Source: Scopus

Specialised Journals

Research Journals

Journal of Accounting and Auditing: Research & Practice

African & Southern African Journals

Open Access Journals

Open Access Important information
(from the Directory of Open Access Journals database)
General Auditing OA Journals
English OA Auditing Journals
Peer Reviewed OA Auditing journals
Blind Peer reviewed OA Auditing journals
Double Blind Peer reviewed OA Auditing journals

Multi-disciplinary Journals

Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window This is the quintessential accountant's database. It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
Business Premium Collection This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong US and international coverage in business and the social sciences.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window TBusiness Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Cambridge Core Journals This link opens in a new window Cambridge Journals publishes over 350 peer-reviewed journals, including journals published on behalf of over 100 learned societies, which form the latest in research and discovery across a range of topics.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Current & Completed Research This link opens in a new window Contains current and completed research projects (in economics, science and humanities), and includes (the master’s and doctoral theses and dissertations) theses and dissertations from South African universities, Technikons, and Universities of Technology, as well as the research works from the government, non-government and private sectors. Some records include links to the full text. The database is maintained by the National Research Foundation (1919- ).
Data Citation Index This link opens in a new window Discover research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connect them with the scientific literature to track data citation.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
- This link opens in a new window
e-Journals at UP This link opens in a new window UP A-to-Z
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window EBSCOhost databases and discovery technologies are the most-used, premium online information resources for tens of thousands of institutions worldwide, representing millions of end-users.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window Emerald's Management collection features over 80,000 articles from over 200 titles. The collection continues to disseminate the latest thinking, from authors at 95 of the Financial Times Top 100 business schools and forms an essential part of the research library at most of these institutions. Our specialist collections in fields such as Education, Engineering, Library Studies and Marketing build on this strength; offering focused international research in a range of subject fields.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Research Design This link opens in a new window Research design can be daunting for all types of researchers. At its heart it might be described as a formalised approach toward problem solving, thinking, and acquiring knowledge—the success of which depends upon clearly defined objectives and appropriate choice of statistical tools, tests, and analysis to meet a project's objectives.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. It is also a citation analysis tool and a gateway to materials on the web that are open access. Settings need to be set FIRST on a specific computer (usually only once) Go to Settings at the top left by first clicking on the hamburger menu and then the gear icon Then choose Library links Type: "university of pretoria" in the SEARCH box and click on SEARCH Tick ALL the boxes and SAVE
JStor This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Laws of South Africa This link opens in a new window The University of Pretoria, developed and maintains this website as a not-for-profit database in order to provide free public access to the South African National Legislation. The goal is to provide accurate and up-to-date information. Despite every effort to make it reliable, we do not claim that the information is necessarily comprehensive or complete. However, if mistakes are brought to our attention, we will make every effort to correct them.
LexisNexis Butterworths This link opens in a new window LexisNexis pioneered the electronic accessibility of legal and journalistic documents. As of 2006, the company has the world's largest electronic database for legal and public-records related information.
- This link opens in a new window
Please click on the help icon for a guide to self register.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) - over 1 000 journal issues, 2 900 working papers, 2 500 multi-lingual summaries, 6 200 e-book titles, 14 000 tables and graphs, 21 000 chapters and articles, and 390 complete databases with more than 4 billion data points.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window ProQuest’s collections span six centuries, all disciplines and the diverse content types needed by researchers, providing the world’s largest collection of dissertations and theses; three centuries of newspapers; more than 450,000 academic ebooks; collections of important scholarly journals and other content researchers need such as data; and unique digital vaults of primary source materials . ProQuest’s renowned abstracting and indexing enables researchers to find sources in their area of study.
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
SA ePublications This link opens in a new window Full-text access to more than 400 journals, with fully searchable articles in PDF format that focus on African content.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window SAGE is the world’s largest independent academic publisher and is committed to global dissemination of research. SAGE’s mission is founded in the belief that education is intrinsically valuable, and the dissemination of useable knowledge is a key foundation in building a healthy society.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Taylor & Francis (Journals) This link opens in a new window Taylor & Francis Group publishes quality peer-reviewed journals under the Routledge and Taylor & Francis imprints.
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science (All Databases) This link opens in a new window Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window

Auditing: Databases & Journals

Accredited Journals

Accounting Journals

Specialised Journals

Research Journals

African & Southern African Journals

Open Access Journals

Multi-disciplinary Journals

Databases