Subject Guides: Tax: Articles

How to search

Brochure including "How to search"
1. Mark full text (electr. journals). If option is available.
2. Multiple keywords – use ‘AND’ connector. Example: leadership and innovation and management
3. Exact phrase - enclose term within quotation marks. Example: “tax evasion"
Example: “south Africa”

Accredited Journals List

Accredited Journals List

Google Scholar

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. It is also a citation analysis tool and a gateway to materials on the web that are open access.
Settings need to be set FIRST on a specific computer (usually only once)
Go to Settings at the top left by first clicking on the hamburger menu and then the gear icon
Then choose Library links
Type: "university of pretoria" in the SEARCH box and click on SEARCH
Tick ALL the boxes and SAVE

Google Scholar Settings

Follow this link that will direct you to the SETTINGS screen for Google Scholar
then type University of Pretoria into the SEARCH box and tick all boxes.
Then SAVE
more...less...
This should be a once-off action

E-Journals recommended for Accounting and Taxation - (Access from SEARCH box at the TOP of Library web page, then choose DATABASES)

Business Premium Collection This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong US and international coverage in business and the social sciences.

Proquest training video

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window EBSCOhost databases and discovery technologies are the most-used, premium online information resources for tens of thousands of institutions worldwide, representing millions of end-users.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window Emerald's Management collection features over 80,000 articles from over 200 titles. The collection continues to disseminate the latest thinking, from authors at 95 of the Financial Times Top 100 business schools and forms an essential part of the research library at most of these institutions. Our specialist collections in fields such as Education, Engineering, Library Studies and Marketing build on this strength; offering focused international research in a range of subject fields.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.
Sabinet African Journals This link opens in a new window Sabinet African Journals have been available online to clients with great success since 2001. The collection is proud to be the biggest of its kind, with an exclusive assortment of African and southern African journal titles, which includes more than 430 titles as well as more than 350 000 full text articles and the list keeps on growing.
- This link opens in a new window

Tax: Articles

OPTIONS

How to search

Accredited Journals List

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Settings

E-Journals recommended for Accounting and Taxation - (Access from SEARCH box at the TOP of Library web page, then choose DATABASES)