Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Construction Economics: Subject Home

Subject Guide

Construction Economics Library Guide

Search Everything Advanced Search  Find eBooks Books Articles

Searching tip: Use the Boolean Operators (AND, OR, NOT or AND NOT) as a  conjunction to combine or exclude keywords in a search

Your Librarian

Consultation hours 2022

By appointment Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday between 08:00 - 14:00

Tuesday between 09:00 - 14:00

What is on this Guide

On this Guide Find

Databases--Scopus--Web of Science and MORE for scholarly articles

Google Scholar Maximize Google Scholar to find Full Texts

Valuers Manual via Lexis Nexis

Core eBooks

eJournals for Construction Economics Core Journals

Endnote Reference Manager FOR MORE---Use Blue Tabs at the TOP

Core eBook Core PRINTED book

 Professional ethics in construction and surveying  Greg Watts et al 2021

This textbook responds to the increasing demand for practical, industry aligned, ethical practices in quantity surveying, construction management and related AEC professions.

 Quantity surveying practice The nuts and bolts Chung Wai Calvin Keung et al 2022

Estimation -- Tendering and tender documentation -- Tender examination and contract award -- Interim valuation and payment -- Contractual claims -- Cost control and monitoring -- Dispute management.

eBook Collections

Access Engineering Filter by Subject--Civil Engineering--Book Title--Find Handbook for Building Construction: Administration, Materials, Systems, and Safety. [NOT OPENING? Clear Browsing History]

Access Science Provides fast and easy access to authoritative information in all major areas of science and technology. 

Knovel eBooks  A searchable database of handbooks as well as datasets and reference sources in science, technology and engineering.

eBook Central eBooks Browse Subjects

Ebsco Host eBook Collection 

Select eBook Collection-Filter with Subject

Taylor&Francis eBooks Subjects-Built Environment-FILTER by Content which I have access to

Access Library Resources -- Guidelines