Access Science - is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material covering all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations.
African Zoology - Acceced (through Sabinet African journals) continues Zoologica Africana and South African Journal of Zoology and is published by the Zoological Society of Southern Africa. Full-length papers and short communications on original research on any aspect of zoology in Africa (or that is relevant to Africa) and its surrounding oceans, seas and islands
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection - offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources as well as the renowned AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements
Animal Biotelemetry - contains information on research using telemetric techniques to understand physiological, behavioural, and ecological mechanisms in a broad range of taxa and environments (ranging from terrestrial to freshwater to marine). .
Animal Biodiversity and Conservation - is an international journal devoted to the study and conservation of animal biodiversity
Animal Models and Experimental Medicine (AMEM) - an international, open access publishing journal dedicated to disseminating research and contemporary information in the field of laboratory animal sciences.
CABI Reviews -is an international reviews journal focusing on agriculture and agricultural systems, animal science and veterinary medicine, applied plant sciences, global health, nutrition and food science, and natural resources, climate and environmental sciences.
CABI: CAB Abstracts® and Global Health® - Covering issues in agriculture, forestry, animal and crop husbandry, animal and plant breeding, plant protection, genetics, forestry engineering, economics, veterinary medicine, human nutrition, and rural development.
JoVE Video Journal: Biology publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research which includes techniques and experimental approaches in the fields of cellular, molecular and organismal biology.(*Lab Animal research)
Compendium Animal health and production- (CABI) is a comprehensive, encyclopedic resource for information on animal health and production. It brings together a wide range of different types of science-based information. Contains detailed coverage of health and production aspects for livestock and poultry.
Biological Science Collection - This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications
Biodiversity Heritage Library - The Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community
FishBase - FishBase is a global biodiversity information system on finfishes
GreenFILE - offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
JSTOR - provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines
Journal of Animal Science and Biotechnology - an open access, peer-reviewed journal that encompasses a wide range of research areas including animal genetics, reproduction, nutrition, physiology, biochemistry, biotechnology, feedstuffs and animal products
Journal of Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology - aimed at experts who specialize in genetic engineering, including plant and animal genetics, as well as biotechnology, including microbial and medical
National Geographic Virtual Library - The world bought to life through powerful articles, images, maps, and videos from 1881 to the present day
Nature - It is one of the most recognizable scientific journals in the world, and was ranked the world's most cited scientific journal, making it one of the world's top academic journals. It is one of the few remaining academic journals that publishes original research across a wide range of scientific fields.
Science Direct - Built on the widest range of trusted, high-quality, interdisciplinary research, ScienceDirect helps you find answers to your most pressing research questions
Veterinary and Animal Science - is a new fully open access publication from Elsevier which strongly encourages a multidisciplinary approach to research in the animal and health spectrum. The scope of the journal is streamlined into two major sections and covers ruminant, monogastric, aquaculture, wild life, equine, camelid and other animal species: 1) Animal Science and 2) Veterinary Science
Zoological Record - considered the world's leading taxonomic reference. With coverage back to 1864, this database has long acted as the world's unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences