Shelf numbers: Afrikaans N 439.363; English N 423
Groot woordeboek: Afrikaans en Nederlands / hoofredakteur: Willy Martin. Pharos, 2011. N 439.3633931 GROOT
HAT: handwoordeboek van die Afrikaanse taal / editors, F. F. Odendal, R. H. Gouws. 5th ed. Pearson Education, 2005. N 439.363 HAT Book (6th ed. on order).
Multilingual illustrated dictionary: English, IsiZulu, Sesotho, IsiXhosa, Setswana, Afrikaans, Sepedi: dictionary, isichazimazwi, bukantswe, isichazi-magama, bukafoko, woordeboek, pukuntsǔ / John Bennett, Nthuseng Tsoeu [with] Thabisile Buthelezi ... [et al.]. Juta Gariep, 2006. N 403 BENNETT
The new Routledge Dutch dictionary: Dutch-English/English-Dutch / N. Osselton and R. Hempelman. Routledge, 2003. N 439.31321 OSSELTON
Pharos Afrikaans-Engels, English-Afrikaans woordeboek = Pharos Afrikaans-Engels, English-Afrikaans dictionary. 1st ed. 2nd print, with corrections. Pharos, 2010. N 439.36321 PHAROS
Prisma groot woordenboek Afrikaans en Nederlands / hoofdred. Willy Martin; [red.: Else Boekkooi ... et al.]. Prisma, c2011. N 439.3633931 PRISMA
Verklarende Afrikaanse woordeboek / F. J. Labuschagne, L. C. Eksteen. 9de hersiene uitgawe. Pharos Woordeboeke, 2010. N 439.363 LABUSCHAGNE
Woordeboek van die Afrikaanse taal. Deel 14. [S-Skooi]. N 439.363 WOORDEBOEK [Dl 1-14].
New Oxford American Dictionary (3 ed.) 2015
Oxford Dictionary of English (3 ed.) 2015
Oxford Paperback Thesaurus (4 ed.) 2012
The Oxford Dictionary of Reference and Allusion. (3 ed.) 2015 (online).
The Oxford Essential Dictionary of Foreign Terms in English. 2002 (online).
Pocket Fowler’s Modern English Usage. 2nd ed. 2008 (online).
The Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization. 2nd ed. 2014 (online).
The Oxford Companion to Classical Literature. 3rd ed. 2011 (online).
A Guide to Countries of the World (3 ed.) 2014.
Visual English Dictionary. 2005.
World Encyclopedia. 2014.
World Flags. 2004.
World Maps. 2004.
Concise Oxford Companion to the English Language. 2013 (online).
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Linguistics. 3rd ed. 2014 (online).
A Dictionary of Critical Theory. 2010 (online).
A Dictionary of Writers and Their Works. 3rd ed. 2015 (online).
Oxford Companion to Classical Literature. 3rd ed. 2011 (online).
Oxford Dictionary of English Idioms. 3rd ed. 2012 (online).
Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms. 4th ed. 2015 (online).
Oxford Dictionary of Phrase and Fable. 2nd ed. 2014 (current online version).
Oxford Dictionary of Plays. 2nd ed. 2015 (online).
Oxford Dictionary of Science Fiction. 2007 (online).
Focus on: Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Business French Dictionary: English-French / French-English
Oxford Business Spanish Dictionary: English-Spanish/Spanish-English
Pocket Oxford German Dictionary: English German/German-English (4 ed.)
Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary: English-Latin/Latin-English (3 ed.)
Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary: English-Spanish/Spanish-English (4 ed.)
Pocket Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary: English-French/French-English (4 ed.)
Book Citation Index “provides researchers with access to the citation network between books and the wider world of scholarly and scientific research, allowing them to measure the contribution of books in specific disciplines and identify potential collaborators.” Subscription resource.
Pharos Dictionaries - Subscription resource. On-campus access only.
Also see lists of relevant databases and e-journals, of favourite web-links, and of e-books in this guide.