Subject Guides: Chemical Engineering: E-Books

E-book platforms

Knovel Library This link opens in a new window

Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.

Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central was selected by your library to provide authoritative ebooks in a range of subjects from the world's top publishers.

E-reference books

Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.