Chemical Engineering: Recommended databases & Web-Links

AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers. With these and other online features, AccessScience is continually expanding the ways it can demonstrate and explain core, trustworthy scientific information in a way that inspires and guides users to deeper knowledge.

The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation.

Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. 1969+

Knovel’s offerings include three key elements – validated content, optimized search, and data analysis tools. The library is focused on the engineering community, offering more than 30 subject areas featuring guidance and best practice information on a wide range of topics including material selection and tolerances, environmental impacts, safety and compliance.

This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

Reaxys provides the answers to support critical decisions in all chemistry-related research fields, including drug discovery.

Reports of the most innovative research in all areas of the chemical sciences.

ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.

Use your existing SciFinder credentials to log into SciFinder-n. First-time users please send an email request to scifi@cas.org with your name and Tuks email address. CAS will send you a user registration invitation. Alternatively click on the "User Registration" icon

Over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources.