Subject Guides: Materials Science &amp; Metallurgical Engineering: Recommended databases & Web-Links

What is recommended databases and web links?

The page for recommended databases and web links contains links to other recommended databases (resources where you can find information) for Material Science and Metallurgical engineering

We are open to suggestions! Should you (UP students and staff) come across a website that is interesting for Material Science and Metallurgical engineering, please send an email to: sello.baloyi@up.ac.za

Open Resources

EBIT Open Resources
This guide provides links and information to and about openly available information resources in the Engineering, Built Environment and Information Technology fields.

Recommended databases

Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
AccessScience This link opens in a new window AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers. With these and other online features, AccessScience is continually expanding the ways it can demonstrate and explain core, trustworthy scientific information in a way that inspires and guides users to deeper knowledge.
EI Engineering Village This link opens in a new window

Materials Science & Metallurgical Engineering: Recommended databases & Web-Links

What is recommended databases and web links?

Open Resources

Recommended databases

Metallurgical engineering web links