Historical & Heritage Studies: Theses and Dissertations
Welcome to the Historical & Heritage Studies subject guide. This guide will introduce you to valuable information sources that are tailor-made for the subject, as well as services and facilities offered by the UP DLS
UPSpaceThis link opens in a new windowThe Institutional Repository of the University of Pretoria, an open access electronic archive collecting, preserving and distributing digital materials created by members of the University of Pretoria.
DART-EuropeDART-Europe was founded in 2005 as a partnership of national and university libraries and consortia to improve global access to European research theses.
Directory of Open Access Repositories (DOAR)OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. You can search and browse through thousands of registered repositories based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.
EThOSEThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses
NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and DissertationsThis link opens in a new windowThe Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
National repositories
Current & Completed ResearchThis link opens in a new windowContains current and completed research projects (in economics, science and humanities), and includes (the master’s and doctoral theses and dissertations) theses and dissertations from South African universities, Technikons, and Universities of Technology, as well as the research works from the government, non-government and private sectors. Some records include links to the full text. The database is maintained by the National Research Foundation (1919- ).
