Read+Publish Agreements: Publish Open Access at no cost in these journals
UP Authors to be corresponding authors
Literature
Art History [Wiley] (Theory of Culture. Art - Historiography. Literary and Cultural Theory.)
Bulletin of Latin American Research [Wiley] (General Literature).
Critical Quarterly [WileyOnline] (Poetry. Literary criticism, cultural studies, poetry and fiction).
Deutsche Vierteljahrsschrift fur Literaturwissenschaft und Geistesgeschichte [Springer] (the leading journal of German language and literary studies. Since its first publication in 1923, the DVjs has played a major role in shaping the development of the discipline. The four issues per year offer interdisciplinary articles from the fields of literary studies, philosophy and cultural history. They reflect the current tendencies of the subject and fulfil highest scholarly standards. The journal is committed to publish articles that go beyond the increasingly short-lived publication practice of our day. In justified cases, this includes the publication of longer articles. Thus, the DVjs remains true to its mission of providing a forum for professional exchange and the discussion of broader methodologies in literary and cultural studies, making it indispensable for students and teachers alike.)
German Life and Letters [Wiley] (European Literature. German Literature - History and Criticism. Literary and Cultural Theory.)
Journal For Eighteenth-Century Studies [Wiley] (18th-century English literature)
Literature Compass [Wiley] (Comparative & World Literature. Introductions to Literature. Publishes original, peer-reviewed surveys of current research from across the entire discipline, with the aim of providing topical and significant research on a monthly basis. Eight focus areas: 19th Century Networks; Contemporary: Other Voices, Other Data; Global Antiquity to Late Medieval; Global Circulation Project; Late Medieval to Early Modern; Modernist Geographies; The Long 18th Century.)
Milton Quarterly [Wiley] (17th-century English literature)
Neohelicon [SpringerLink] (all aspects of comparative and world literature, critical theory and practice. In the discussion of literary historical topics (including literary movements, epochs, or regions), analytical contributions based on a solidly-anchored methodology are preferred).
Neophilologus [Springer] (An International Journal of Modern and Medieval Language and Literature. international peer-reviewed journal devoted to the study of Anglophone, Francophone, Germanophone, and Hispanic language and literature, both modern and medieval. Topics of interest include literary theory, comparative literature, philology and textual criticism. The languages of publication are (modern) English, French, German, and Spanish.)
Orbis Ltterarum [Wiley] (Literary Criticism and History
postmedieval [Springer, Palgrave Macmillan] (" ... Cross-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal in medieval studies that aims to bring the medieval and modern into productive critical relation. The journal will work to develop a present-minded medieval studies in which contemporary events, issues, ideas, problems, objects, and texts serve as triggers for critical investigations of the Middle Ages. Further, we are concerned to illuminate the deep historical structures - mental, linguistic, social, cultural, aesthetic, religious, political, sexual, and the like - that underlie contemporary thought and life, and therefore, we are also interested in attending to the question of the relation of the medieval to the modern (and vice versa) in different times and places. We want to also demonstrate the important value of medieval studies and the longest possible historical perspectives to the ongoing development of contemporary critical and cultural theories that remain under-historicized. Finally, we will advocate for and support the continuing development, from any and all disciplinary directions, of historicist, materialist, comparatist, and theoretical approaches to the subjects of the Middle Ages"--About this journal, viewed Apr. 23, 2010.)
Renaissance Studies [Wiley] (Renaissance English Literature).
The Russian Review [Wiley] (European Literature. Keywords: Slavic studies; Russia, culture, history, literature, society, studies, social, sciences, gender, Marxism, post-structuralism, Soviet, union, Moscow, communism, glasnost, theory, journal, article, periodical, analysis, review.)
The German Quarterly [Wiley] (European Literature. German Language - Study and Teaching.)
The Journal of Popular Culture [Wiley] (Theory of Culture. Literary and Cultural Theory.)
Zeitschrift für Literaturwissenschaft und Linguistik [Springer] (Zeitschrift für Literaturwissenschaft und Linguistik (LiLi) (“Journal for Literary Studies and Linguistics”) has been offering a programmatic bridge between German linguistics and German literary studies since 1971. All issues are published in alternate editions as topical issues of modern literary studies, medieval studies and linguistics, focusing on media and cultural studies and combining theoretical and historical approaches. The Labor (“Laboratory”) section contains research contributions in German or English language that are independent of the respective thematic issue and contribute to the transitional area between Germanic linguistics, German literary studies, and cultural studies.)
To browse the complete list, please click here.
To read more about the Read+Publish Agreements, click here.
Read+Publish Agreements: Publish Open Access at no cost in these journals
UP Authors to be corresponding authors
Languages
Ampersand [SienceDirect] (language use and communication among bi/multilingual individuals and groups) Scopus: 80th percentile, #191 rank out of 1001.
Analytic Philosophy [Wiley] (Epistemology, Ethics, Language, Linguistics, Logic, Philosophy) Scopus: 53rd percentile, #332 rank out of 718.
Arabian Archaeology & Epigraphy [Wiley] (Archaeology, Antiquity, General Arts & Humanities)
Argumentation [Springer] (international and interdisciplinary journal that gathers academic contributions from a wide range of scholarly backgrounds and approaches to reasoning, natural inference and persuasion: communication, classical and modern rhetoric, linguistics, discourse analysis, pragmatics, psychology, philosophy, formal and informal logic, critical thinking, history and law. Its scope includes a diversity of interests, from philosophical, theoretical and analytical to empirical and practical topics.)
Assessing Writing [Elsevier] (Assessing Writing publishes articles, book reviews, conference reports, and academic exchanges concerning writing assessments of all kinds, including traditional ('direct' and standardised forms of) testing of writing, alternative performance assessments (such as portfolios), workplace sampling and classroom assessment. The journal focuses on all stages of the writing assessment process, including needs evaluation, assessment creation, implementation, and validation, and test development; it aims to value all perspectives on writing assessment as process, product and politics (test takers and raters; test developers and agencies; educational administrations; and political motivations.))
Brain and Cognition [Elsevier] (Coverage includes, but is not limited to memory, learning, decision making, emotion, perception, movement, music or praxis in relationship to brain structure, function or development. Scholarly articles on environmental influences—social, physical, catastrophic—on aspects of brain and cognition are also welcome.)
Brain and Development [Elsevier] (Brain and Development is the Official Journal of the Japanese Society of Child Neurology, and is aimed to promote clinical child neurology and developmental neuroscience.)
Brain and Language [ScienceDirect] (psychology, linguistics and neuroscience) Scopus: 95th percentile, #45 ranked of 1001.
Children's Literature in Education [Springer] (a key source of articles on all aspects of children's literature for more than 50 years) Scopus: 94th percentile, #55 ranked of 982.
Computational Intelligence [Wiley] (research in the field of artificial intelligence (AI). Covering a wide range of issues - from the tools and languages of AI to its philosophical implications - Computational Intelligence provides a vigorous forum for the publication of both experimental and theoretical research, as well as surveys and impact studies. The journal is designed to meet the needs of a wide range of AI workers in academic and industrial research.)
English for Specific Purposes [Elsevier/ScienceDirect] (English For Specific Purposes is an international peer-reviewed journal that welcomes submissions from across the world. Authors are encouraged to submit articles and research/discussion notes on topics relevant to the teaching and learning of discourse for specific communities: academic, occupational, or otherwise specialized. Topics such as the following may be treated from the perspective of English for specific purposes: second language acquisition in specialized contexts, needs assessment, curriculum development and evaluation, materials preparation, discourse analysis, descriptions of specialized varieties of English, teaching and testing techniques, the effectiveness of various approaches to language learning and language teaching, and the training or retraining of teachers for the teaching of ESP. In addition, the journal welcomes articles and discussions that identify aspects of ESP needing development, areas into which the practice of ESP may be expanded, possible means of cooperation between ESP programs and learners' professional or vocational interests, and implications that findings from related disciplines can have for the profession of ESP. The journal also carries reviews of scholarly books on topics of interest to the profession.)
English Teaching: Practice and Critique [Emerald] (Scholarship related to English literacies that are grounded in critical perspectives and a range of contexts, including classrooms, communities, national policies, and wider educational constituencies. The journal encourages international and comparative approaches to topics and issues.)
English Teaching & Learning [Springer] (ETL is an international journal with readership comprised of both teachers and researchers in the field of EFL who work in primary and secondary schools, colleges and universities, as well as in the state and private sectors. In addition to teachers and researchers, readers include teacher trainers, administrators and policy makers occupying positions of responsibility and management in ELT programs and projects.)
Foreign Language Annals [Wiley] (FL Teaching and Learning)
International Journal of Applied Linguistics [Wiley] (Language and Linguistics)
International Journal of Early Childhood [Springer] (The International Journal of Early Childhood (IJEC) provides an important voice for research with young children and children’s early education and care, across various social and cultural contexts, with a focus on children aged from birth to 8 years.)
Journal of English for Academic Purposes [Elsevier/ScienceDirect] (The Journal of English for Academic Purposes provides a forum for the dissemination of information and views which enables practitioners of and researchers in EAP to keep current with developments in their field and to contribute to its continued updating. JEAP publishes articles, book reviews, conference reports, and academic exchanges concerning the linguistic, sociolinguistic and psycholinguistic description of English as it is used for the purposes of academic study and scholarly exchange. A wide range of linguistic, applied linguistic and educational topics may be treated from the perspective of English for academic purposes; these include: classroom language, teaching methodology, teacher education, assessment of language, needs analysis; materials development and evaluation, discourse analysis, acquisition studies in EAP contexts, research writing and speaking at all academic levels, the sociopolitics of English in academic uses and language planning.)
Journal of Linguistic Anthropology [Wiley] (The Journal of Linguistic Anthropology is devoted to exploring and understanding the many ways in which language shapes, and is shaped by, various aspects of social life, from face-to-face interaction to global-level phenomena. The Journal of Linguistic Anthropology (JLA) publishes articles and other materials based on anthropological study of language and language-related issues—particularly ethnographic research concerned with the relationships among language, society, and culture.)
Journal of Logic, Language and Information [Springer] (Computational linguistics; Human information processing; Language and Logic)
Journal of Psycholinguistic Research [Springer] (The Journal of Psycholinguistic Research covers a broad range of approaches to the study of the communicative process, including: the social and anthropological bases of communication; development of speech and language; semantics (problems in linguistic meaning); and biological foundations. It also examines the psychopathology of language and cognition as well as the neuropsychology of language and cognition).
Journal of Sociolinguistics [Wiley] (Ethnographic, variationist, constructivist and sociology of language traditions are welcomed, as are papers from the social psychology of language, anthropological linguistics, discourse analysis, language and gender studies, pragmatics and conversational analysis.)
Language Learning: A Journal of Research in Language Studies [Wiley] (Anthropology, Education, Ethnography, Linguistics, Neuroscience, Psychology, Sociolinguistics, Sociology)
Language Policy [Springer] (policymaking processes worldwide)
Literature Compass [Wiley] (Literature and Literary Theory, Cultural Studies)
Mind & Language [Wiley] (The phenomena of mind and language are currently studied by researchers in linguistics, philosophy, psychology, artificial intelligence, cognitive anthropology and cognitive archaeology. Mind & Language brings this work together in a genuinely interdisciplinary way.) Scopus: 96th percentile, #27 rank out of 718.
Natural Language & Linguistic Theory [Springer] (generative studies on the syntax, semantics, phonology, morphology, and other aspects of natural language; surveys of recent theoretical developments).
Studia Linguistica [Wiley]. (general linguistics, such as syntax, morphology, phonology, semantics, pragmatics, psycholinguistics and computational linguistics. linguistics, language, discourse, morphology, acquisition, phonology, syntax, phonetics, semantics, theory, computational, philosophy, grammar, theoretical, linguistic, construction, journal, research, analysis, periodical, review, article, book).
Studia Logica: an International Journal for Symbolic Logic [Springer] (Studia Logica publishes original papers on various logical systems, which utilize methods of contemporary formal logic, such as those of algebra, model theory, proof theory and others. More specifically, the journal offers articles on topics in general logic (as defined in 1991 Mathematical Subject Classification) and on applications of logic to other branches of knowledge such as philosophy, the methodology of science or linguistics.)
Syntax [Wiley]. (Theoretical linguistics. Syntax publishes a wide range of articles on the syntax of natural languages and closely related fields. The journal promotes work on formal syntactic theory and theoretically-oriented descriptive work on particular languages and comparative grammar.
Syntax also publishes research on the interfaces between syntax and related fields such as semantics, morphology, and phonology, as well as theoretical and experimental studies in sentence processing, language acquisition, and other areas of psycholinguistics that bear on syntactic theories.)
Topics in Cognitive Science [Wiley] (a joint topic across all subfields in cognitive science. It thus provides a platform for presenting a topic with both greater depth and scope, and ideally from a broader range of perspectives, than stand-alone articles typically can.)
Transactions of the Philological Society [Wiley] (Study of language and languages)
The Modern Language Journal [Wiley] (Linguistics and Language, Language teaching and learning)
World Englishes [Wiley] (Language and Linguistics, Anthropology)
To browse the complete list, please click here.
To read more about the Read+Publish Agreements, click here.
Read+Publish Agreements: Publish Open Access at no cost in these journals
UP Authors to be corresponding authors
Education
British Educational Research Journal [Wiley] (The British Educational Research Journal is an international peer reviewed medium for the publication of articles of interest to researchers in education and has rapidly become a major focal point for the publication of educational research from throughout the world. The Journal is interdisciplinary in approach, and includes reports of case studies, experiments and surveys, discussions of conceptual and methodological issues and of underlying assumptions in educational research, accounts of research in progress, and book reviews.)
Early Childhood Education Journal [Springer] (Early Childhood Education Journal is a professional publication of original peer-reviewed articles that reflect exemplary practices in the field of contemporary early childhood education. Articles cover the social, physical, emotional, and intellectual development of children age birth through 8, analyzing issues, trends, and practices from an educational perspective. The journal publishes feature-length articles that skillfully blend theory, research, and practice; descriptions of outstanding early childhood programs worldwide; as well as quantitative, qualitative, and mixed-methods research. Early Childhood Education Journal is of interest not only to classroom teachers, child care providers, college and university faculty, and administrators, but also to other professionals in psychology, health care, family relations, and social services dedicated to the care of young children.)
English Teaching: Practice & Critique [Emerald] (English Teaching: Practice and Critique promotes research and scholarship related to English literacies that are grounded in critical perspectives and a range of contexts, including classrooms, communities, national policies, and wider educational constituencies. The journal is focused on critical scholarship that investigates systems of power related to the teaching of English literacies in both multilingual and English-dominant settings. English Teaching: Practice and Critique aims to support authors from a range of backgrounds in identifying matters of common concern and to foster broad professional communities and networks. Thus, the journal encourages international and comparative approaches to topics and issues.)
Higher Education [Springer] (Recognized as the leading international journal on higher education studies, this publication examines educational developments throughout the world in universities, polytechnics, colleges, and vocational and education institutions. It reports on developments in both public and private higher education sectors.)
Interchange [Springer] (Interchange, an externally refereed educational quarterly, explores educational theory, research, analysis, history, philosophy, policy, and practices. The journal fosters exchanges among practitioners, policy makers, and scholars and provides a forum for ideas and opinions on issues and trends in education.)
Journal of Adolescent and Adult Literacy [Wiley] (Education - Literacy, Reading)
Journal of Reasearch in Reading [Wiley] (research focusing on literacy. It is a peer-reviewed journal principally devoted to reports of original empirical research in reading and closely related fields (e.g., spoken language, writing), and to informed reviews of relevant literature. The Journal welcomes papers on the learning, teaching, and use of literacy in adults or children in a variety of contexts, with a particular focus on psychological and educational approaches. )
Literacy [Wiley] (Language and Linguistics, Education)
Prospects [Springer] (Prospects provides comparative and international perspectives on key current issues in curriculum, learning, and assessment. The principal features of the journal are the innovative and critical insights it offers into the equitable provision of quality and relevant education for all; and the cross-disciplinary perspectives it engages, drawing on a range of domains that include culture, development, economics, ethics, gender, inclusion, politics, sociology, sustainability, and education.)
Reading Research Quarterly [Wiley] (Education, Developmental Psychology, Multidisciplinary research on Reading)
Review of Education [Wiley] (Review of Education is an international peer reviewed journal for the publication of major and substantial articles of interest to researchers in education. It is a growing focal point for the publication of educational research from throughout the world, and on topics of international interest. It is one of the journals in the major portfolio of publications produced by the British Educational Research Association. The Journal specialises in publishing substantial papers (8,000–20,000 words) in order to give authors the opportunity to describe major projects or ideas more fully than would otherwise be possible.)
The Reading Teacher [Wiley] (Education, Linguistics and Language, Teaching Reading)
TESOL Journal [Wiley] (TESOL Journal (TJ) is a refereed, practitioner-oriented electronic journal based on current theory and research in the field of TESOL. TJ is a forum for second and foreign language educators at all levels to engage in the ways that research and theorizing can inform, shape, and ground teaching practices and perspectives. Articles enable an active and vibrant professional dialogue about research- and theory-based practices as well as practice-oriented theorizing and research.)
TESOL Quarterly [Wiley] (TESOL Quarterly, a professional, refereed journal, was first published in 1967. The Quarterly encourages submission of previously unpublished articles on topics of significance to individuals concerned with English language teaching and learning and standard English as a second dialect. As a publication that represents a variety of cross-disciplinary interests, both theoretical and practical, the Quarterly invites manuscripts on a wide range of topics, especially in the following areas: psychology and sociology of language learning and teaching; issues in research and research methodology; testing and evaluation; professional preparation; curriculum design and development; instructional methods, materials, and techniques; language planning; professional standards. Because the Quarterly is committed to publishing manuscripts that contribute to bridging theory and practice in our profession, it particularly welcomes submissions that address the implications and applications of research in, for example, anthropology; applied and theoretical linguistics; communication education; English education, including reading and writing theory; psycholinguistics; psychology; first and second language acquisition; sociolinguistics.)
To browse the complete list, please click here.
To read more about the Read+Publish Agreements, click here.
Read+Publish Agreements: Publish Open Access at no cost in these journals
UP Authors to be corresponding authors
Classics (Ancient Cultures)
International Journal of the Classical Tradition [Springer] (The first journal exclusively dedicated to the reception of Greek and Roman antiquity by other cultures, from the ancient world to the present time, International Journal of Classical Tradition's primary focus is on the creative use of the ancient Greco-Roman heritage in a broad range of scholarly endeavors. Articles are published in five languages. The journal includes articles, short notes, research reports, review articles, and news of the field. The official journal of the International Society for the Classical Tradition.)
To browse the complete list, please click here.
To read more about the Read+Publish Agreements, click here.
Read+Publish Agreements: Publish Open Access at no cost in these journals
UP Authors to be corresponding authors
Culture
Art History [Wiley] (Theory of Culture. Art - Historiography. Literary and Cultural Theory.)
Critical Quarterly [WileyOnline] (Poetry. Literary criticism, cultural studies, poetry and fiction).
The Journal of American Culture [Wiley]. (Popular Culture - Unites States.)
The Journal of Popular Culture [Wiley] (Theory of Culture. Literary and Cultural Theory.)
To browse the complete list, please click here.
To read more about the Read+Publish Agreements, click here.
Read+Publish Agreements: Publish Open Access at no cost in these journals
UP Authors to be corresponding authors
Social Sciences
Adaptive Human Behavior and Physiology [Springer Nature] (Human Behaviour Periodicals) Scopus: not listed
Addiction [Wiley] (Social Work & Criminology) Scopus: 94th percentile, #32 rank out of 529.
Addiction Biology [Wiley] (Substance abuse periodicals) Scopus: 88th percentile, #62 rank of 529
Addictive Behaviors [ScienceDirect] (psychology, sociology, psychiatry, epidemiology, social policy, medicine, pharmacology and neuroscience) Scopus: 90th percentile, #27 rank out of 292.
Addictive Behaviors Reports [ScienceDirect]. (Addictive Behaviors Reports is a companion title to Addictive Behaviors. This open access, peer-reviewed journal is online only and offers an interdisciplinary forum for the publication of research in addictive behaviors).Scopus: 88th percentile, #33 rank out of 292.
Adolescent Research Review [Springer] (inter-disciplinary periodical on adolescents) Scopus: 95th percentile, #18 rank out of 426)
Adultspan Journal [Wiley] (Social Work & Criminology) Scopus: 24th percentile, #259 rank out of 341.
Advances in Neurodevelopmental Disorders: Multidisciplinary Research and Practice across the Lifespan [Springer] (diagnosis and interventions across the lifespan) Scopus: 71st percentile, #122 rank out of 426.
African Archaeological Review [Springer] (original research, reviews, essays on African archaeology) Scopus: 90th percentile, #34 rank out of 335.
African Development Review [Wiley] (Development Studies, Policy (...) High quality articles analyzing recent critical issues relating to Africa's economic and social development) Scopus: 71st percentile, #83 rank out of 287.
Ageing International [Springer] (focus on caregiving, cognitive impairment and dementia, long-term care, and intergenerational relationships) Scopus: 49th percentile; #173 rank out of 344.
Aggressive Behavior [Wiley] (Social Work & Criminology). Scopus: 86th percentile, #52 rank out of 376.
Alcoholism, Clinical and Experimental Research [Wiley] (Social Work & Criminology)
American Anthropologist [Wiley]
American Ethnologist [Wiley] (Anthropology, Ethnography, Ethnology. social and cultural anthropology in the broadest sense of the term. The journal’s articles combine ethnographic specificity with original theoretical thinking, conveying the relevance of the ethnographic imagination to the contemporary world.)
Analyses of Social Issues & Public Policy [Wiley] (Social Sciences)
Annals of Anthropological Practice [Wiley]
Anthropocene [ScienceDirect] (nature, scale and extent of interactions between people and earth processes and systems) Scopus: 84th percentile, #68 rank out of 437.
Anthropology & Education Quarterly [Wiley] (Anthropology, Education)
Anthropology and Humanism [Wiley]
Anthropology of Consciousness [Wiley] (Anthropology, Linguistics, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, et al.)
Anthropology of Work Review: AWR [Wiley] (Anthropology, Ethnography, Labour)
Anthropology Today [Wiley] (Anthropology, and as applied in intersecting disciplines, e.g. Development, Education, Medicine)
Antipode [Wiley] (human geography) ("Antipode is committed to the new, the innovative, the creative, and the heretofore unthought radical edges of spatial theorisation and analysis. Its papers are groundbreaking, their clear arguments develop geographical thinking, and they do much more than simply add examples to support what we already know. Antipode papers reflect upon and extend the debates of our time, pushing literatures, knowledge and politics to and beyond their extant boundaries, exploring new themes and agendas, and putting new research or critical analysis to work to make interventions in the order of things.") Scopus: 95th percentile. #8 rank out of 164.
Applied Cognitive Psychology [Wiley] (seeks to publish the best papers dealing with psychological analyses of memory, learning, thinking, problem solving, language, and consciousness as they occur in real-world contexts). Scopus: 83rd percentile; #75 rank out of 440.
Applied Research in Quality of Life [Springer] (The aim of this journal is to publish conceptual, methodological and empirical papers dealing with quality-of-life studies in the applied areas of the natural and social sciences.) Scopus: 78th percentile; #13 rank out of 58.
Asian Social Work and Policy Review [Wiley] (Social Work)
Archaeological Papers of the American Archaeological Association [Wiley] (Archaeology)
Archaeological prospection [Wiley] (Archaeology, interdisciplinary)
Archaeometry [Wiley] (Physical and biological sciences that underpin Archaeology, Anthropology and Art History)
Argumentation [Springer] (Argumentation is an international and interdisciplinary journal that gathers academic contributions from a wide range of scholarly backgrounds and approaches to reasoning, natural inference and persuasion: communication, classical and modern rhetoric, linguistics, discourse analysis, pragmatics, psychology, philosophy, formal and informal logic, critical thinking, history and law. Its scope includes a diversity of interests, from philosophical, theoretical and analytical to empirical and practical topics.)
Australasian Journal on Ageing [Wiley] (Social Work, Health Sciences, Social Sciences)
Child and Family Social Work [Wiley] (Social Work, Social Sciences)
Cognition [ScienceDirect] (theoretical and experimental papers on the study of the mind; wide readership from many disciplines) Scopus: 97th percentile, #22 rank out of 1001.
Cognitive Development [ScienceDirect] (on the development of cognition including, but not limited to, perception, concepts, memory, language, problem-solving, metacognition, and social cognition) Scopus: 47th percentile, # 179 ranked from 343.
Criminology [Wiley]
Criminology and Public Policy [Wiley] (Criminology)
Economic Anthropology [Wiley] (Anthropology, Archaeology, Sociology, & history, among others)
ETHOS: Journal of the Society for Psychological Anthropology [Wiley] (scholarly articles dealing with the interrelationships between the individual and the sociocultural milieu, between the psychological disciplines and the social and cultural disciplines.)
Evolutionary Anthropology: issues, news and reviews [Wiley] (Anthropology, Archaeology)
Feminist Anthropology [Wiley]
General Anthropology [Wiley]
Human Arenas: an Interdisciplinary journal of psychology, culture, and meaning. [Springer] (The aim of this journal concerns the interdisciplinary study of higher psychological functions (as topic of a general theory of psyche from the perspective of cultural psychology) in human goal-oriented liminal phenomena in ordinary and extraordinary life conditions. The journal is organized around topics and arenas of human activity, rather than the traditional boundaries of academic disciplines. It will explore human arenas from the point of view of historical foundations, methodology, epistemology, and the intersection of disciplines. Human Arenas promotes an innovative mix of theoretical and empirical studies, as well as qualitative and quantitative approaches based on “small data,” that is, the analysis of crucial and meaningful data, rather than the inductive accumulation of large empirical “evidence.”)
The Howard Journal of Crime and Justice [Wiley] (Criminology)
International Journal of Language and Communication Disorders [Wiley] (all aspects of speech, language, communication disorders and speech and language therapy.)
International Journal of Social Welfare [Wiley] (Social Work, Social Sciences)
Journal for the Anthropology of North America [Wiley]
Journal of Adult Development [Springer] (interdisciplinary journal covering development in early adulthood, midlife, and later adulthood. The Journal supports innovative theoretical and empirical articles that help direct the future of our field. Critical issues include the importance of life-long education, work and family changes, and physical and mental health influencing adult development. In addition, the impact of personality, emotions, cognition, and biomarkers are areas of interest. The Journal of Adult Development emphasizes the importance of interindividual differences and contextual issues influencing adult development. Interventions that promote optimal development throughout the adult life span are also welcome.)
Journal of Family Theory and Review [Wiley] (Family Studies, Social Sciences, Psychology, Sociology)
Journal of Financial Crime [Emerald] (Criminology)
Journal of Forensic Sciences [Wiley] (Criminology)
Journal of International Migration and Integration [Springer] (multidisciplinary peer-reviewed scholarly journal that publishes original research papers and policy discussions that enhance the understanding of immigration, settlement and integration and that contribute to policy development. The Journal consistently covers an array of subject areas including labor market integration; refugee status in various nations; adaptation strategies of immigrants in industrialized settings; racial and gender variations in migration; the role of social work in the integration of new citizens; and retention of ethnic and older national identities in new environments. These are issues of concern throughout the world. The journal looks at the social world with a fresh vision enhanced by the basic and applied social sciences.)
Journal of Latin American and Caribbean Anthropology [Wiley] (sociocultural anthropology, social archaeology, sociolinguistics, ethnohistory, bio-physical anthropology—as well as for scholars of cognate disciplines—who are engaged in the critical study of social and cultural processes in Latin America and the Caribbean.)
Journal of Linguistic Anthropology [Wiley] (Anthropology, Culture, Ethnography, Language, Society)
Journal of the History of the Behavioral Sciences [Wiley]. (The Journal of the History of the Behavioral Sciences is a quarterly, peer-reviewed, international journal devoted to the scientific, institutional, and cultural history of the social and behavioral sciences. The journal publishes research articles, book and media reviews, and news and notes that cover the development of topics, concepts, events, and issues in the core disciplines of psychology, anthropology, sociology, psychiatry and psychoanalysis, economics, linguistics, communications, political science, medicine, health, and the neurosciences).
Museum Anthropology [Wiley] (Museum Anthropology, Anthropology, Museum, Heritage, Ethnography)
Oxford Journal of Archaeology [Wiley]
Political and Legal Anthropology Review: PoLAR [Wiley] (Anthropology, Law, Political Sciences)
Social Policy and Administration [Wiley] (Social Policy)
Transforming Anthropology [Wiley] (publication of the Association of Black Anthropologists, Transforming Anthropology advances scholarship across the four fields and beyond. We seek contributions that reflect the dynamic, transnational, and contested conditions of the social worlds, and work that pushes the boundaries of discipline and genre. The publication interrogates the contemporary and historical construction of social inequities based on race, ethnicity, class, gender, sexuality, nationality and other invidious distinctions. We remain committed to publishing material that generates dialogues among communities of scholars, activists, artists, and the people with whom they work.)
WIREs: Forensic Science (Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews) [Wiley] (Criminology)
To browse the complete list, please click here.
To read more about the Read+Publish Agreements, click here.