Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Town and Regional Planning: Subject Home

Library sources for Town and Regional Planning

Town and Regional Planning Library Guide

 Search Everything Advanced Search 

Find Books eBooks Articles

Profile Photo
Rianie van der Linde
Information Specialist
Contact:
Merensky 2 Library
+27 (0)12 420 4789/2266
Website

New eBooks

 Urban Nature Enriching Belonging, Wellbeing+Bioculture 

Michelle Cocks, Charlie Shackleton 2020

This book schowcases the diversity of ways in which urban residents from varying cultural contexts view, interact and engage with and give meaning to urban nature.

 The Routledge handbook of urban ecology Ian Douglas  2021

With contributors from 33 different countries, the 2nd ed widens the handbook's scope by including ecological design; consideration of cultural dimensions of the use and conservation of urban nature; the roles of government and civil society; and the continuing issues of equity and fairness in access to urban greenspaces.

eBook Collections TRP

eBook Central eBooks [Manual at bottom] Do Keyword Search Filter with Owned and subscribed to by my library

Ebsco Host eBook Collection [Manual at bottom] Select eBook Collection on the list--do Keyword Search--Filter with FULL TEXT

Taylor + Francis eBooks

Find Subjects--Built Environment--FILTER by Content which I have access to

Wiley Online Library

Subjects--Architecture&Planning eBooks

UP Access Bookmarklet for Chrome

Add a UP Access bookmarklet to your Google Chrome browser

  1. Ensure that your bookmarks bar is visible by pressing "Ctrl+Shift+B" simultaneously on your keyboard.
  2. Click on the button below and drag it to your bookmarks bar.

UP ACCESS [For Chrome]

Click on UP Access Bookmark whenever Full Text is lacking.  If the library is subscribed to that publication, UP Access will make the Full Text available. OOPS page popping up?  The library is not subscribed. Contact me for assistance.