Town and Regional Planning Library Guide
Search Everything Advanced Search Find Books eBooks Articles
Databases TRP Find Scholarly Articles on Databases
and MORE ---- play around!
Master's Coursework Library Training, 11 March 2024. See here
Please note! The Built Environment print book collection on level 5 under 690-Building & Construction, 711-Town & Regional Planning and 720-Architecture has been moved to accommodate more books.
Please look in the 2nd row from the glass windowed discussion room at level 5. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Otherwise, contact Marriette Mapheto in office 5-14 or by email marriette.mapheto@up.ac.za
Print journals moved from the Merensky 2 library
All the print journal collections have been moved from the Merensky 2 library to an offsite storage in Groenkloof.
Anyone looking for a journal article within the said journal should contact Marriette Mapheto in office 5-14 (marriette.mapheto@up.ac.za) or via an interlending service
Decolonising the Library Collection seminar
The Library through its Transformation Committee, invites you to join a morning seminar on
Decolonising the Library Collection
Featuring:
Professor Mpho Ngoepe from Unisa Library - keynote address
Mr Wynand van der Walt from Rhodes University Library on metadata
Ms. Rachel Hosker, Manager of Archives and Special Collections from the University of Edinburgh
and a University of Pretoria panel of representatives from the Faculty of Theology, Department of Anthropology, and the Library will discuss a practical question: considerations to keep in mind when integrating books in the separate Anthropology collection into the broader library collection
Date: Tuesday, 29 October 2024
Time: 09:00 - 12:30
Venue: Merensky 2 Library , Auditorium
Please register here
