This page is meant to make available Open Educational Resources (OER) that can be accessed openly. Read more on what OERs are here
On the other hand, OER Africa in collaboration with higher education institutions in Africa is developing and using OERs to enhance teaching and learning.
The Internet Archive is a non-profit library providing free public access to collections of digitized materials, including websites, software applications/games, music, movies/videos, moving images, and millions of books. As of January 1, 2023, the Internet Archive holds over 36 million books and texts, 11.6 million movies, videos and TV shows and clips, 950 thousand software programs, 15 million audio files, 4.5 million images, 251 thousand concerts, and 780 billion web pages in the Wayback Machine.
Mason OER Metafinder (MOM) conducts a real-time, simultaneous search across 21 different sources of open educational materials.
Merlot houses a collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services designed primarily for faculty, staff and students of higher education.
OASIS Openly Available Sources Integrated Search is a tool that searches open content from 98 different sources and aims to make the discovery of open content easier.
OERTX - this repository is a public digital library of open educational resources for higher education. Search collections or create and collaborate to improve instruction.
Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 20,000 Open Access books.
Skills Commons mission is to accelerate the democratization of education for all through open educational services and resources enabling individuals, communities, educational institutions, organizations, and businesses to prepare people for successful employment in the 21st Century.
BCampus OpenEd - Search for quality open textbooks offered in a variety of digital formats. Search by subject and download them to your computer.
CCCOnline - on behalf of the Colorado Community College System, is a collection of OER Curation Guides that are discipline expert-reviewed and librarian-curated.
DOAB - Directory of Open Access Books provides 27482 Academic peer-reviewed books from 374 publishers on a large range of subjects.
La Trobe eBureau - The La Trobe eBureau publishes engaging, high quality, open-access ebooks. The mission of the eBureau is to invest in the development of quality open access resources to support online and blended learning.
MIT OpenCourseWare - MIT OpenCourseWare makes the materials used in the teaching of almost all of MIT's subjects available online. With more than 2,200 courses available.
OER Commons - A repository of open educational resources representing a variety of disciplines.
OpenStax - Breaks down barriers to knowledge and education with its free, high-quality, openly licensed textbooks integrated with personalized learning technology.
Open Textbook Collection - These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded at no cost, or printed at low cost.