Sage Research Methods Covers all aspects of Research Methodology
Research methodology in the built environment : a selection of case studies Vian Ahmed et al 2016 Built environment students are not always familiar with the range of different research approaches they could be using for their projects. Whether you are undertaking a postgraduate doctoral programme or facing an undergraduate or masters dissertation, this book provides general advice, as well as 13 detailed case studies from 16 universities in 7 countries, to help you get to grips with quantitative and qualitative methods, mixed methods of data collection, action research and more.
Practical Research Planning and Design Paul D Leedy 2020 [Library's Access 1 USER at a time. Best Practice: Download allowed number of pages per session,close bookscreen. RESTART computer for a new session, download next number of pages, close bookscreen.] An engaging, cross-disciplinary guide to research methodology Practical Research: Planning and Design is a do-it-yourself, how-to manual for planning and conducting research. The book is suitable for a wide variety of courses in basic research methodology.
Case Studies and Theory Development in the Social Sciences Alexander, G 2005 MIT Press [Log In on INTERNET ARCHIVE to borrow this book] This text presents a comprehensive analysis of research methods using case studies and examines the place of case studies in social science methodology. It argues that case studies, statistical methods, and formal models are complementary rather than competitive.
Research Ethics David Byrne
For the social science researcher, issues of ethics and safety are of great importance, and should remain in the front of your mind when planning and carrying out research. We must take regard for the safety and well-being of the people we work with, just as we expect other people (and the institutions we work for) to take care of us.
Encyclopedia of research design Neil J. Salkind 2010
Comprising more than 500 entries, the Encyclopedia of Research Design explains how to make decisions about research design, undertake research projects in an ethical manner, interpret and draw valid inferences from data, and evaluate experiment design strategies and results
The SAGE handbook of applied social research methods Leonard Bickman, Debra J 2009
This text is a comprehensive, intelligent & authoritative guide to researchers who need to select & use the most suitable approach, specific designs, & data collection procedures for their applied research.
Qualitative research for the social sciences Marilyn Lichtman 2014
Focusing on the integral role of the researcher, Qualitative Research for the Social Sciences uses a conversational writing style that draws you into the excitement of the research process. The author offers a balanced and nuanced approach, covering the full range of qualitative methodologies and viewpoints about the field, including coverage of social media as a tool to facilitate research or as a venue for study.
Qualitative research from start to finish Robert K Yin 2016 [Library's Access 1 USER at a time. Best Practice: Download allowed number of pages per session,close bookscreen. RESTART computer for a new session, download next number of pages, close bookscreen.] his text presents a fresh approach to doing qualitative research. It offers a unique balance of theory and clear-cut choices for customising every phase of a qualitative study, including adaptive ways of designing studies, collecting data, analysing data and reporting findings.
Research Interviewing Bill Gillham 2007
The robust, real-world approach makes this book appropriate for practitioner researchers and postgraduate students up to PhD level. Covers distance and face-to-face interviewing, from the un-structured and naturalistic to the highly structured, focused and time-efficient. Emphasis is placed on using the most appropriate methods for the research purpose and how to identify which method is practicable.