Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UP THESES & DISSERTATIONS
UPSpace This link opens in a new windowThe Institutional Repository of the University of Pretoria, an open access electronic archive collecting, preserving and distributing digital materials created by members of the University of Pretoria.
- Library Webpage > Choose search box Everything option and enter your keywords. In result list > Filter for Theses.
SOUTH AFRICAN THESES AND DISSERTATIONS
Current and Completed Research database contains current and completed research projects (in economics, science and humanities), and includes (the master’s and doctoral theses and dissertations) theses and dissertations from South African universities, Technikons, and Universities of Technology, as well as the research works from the government, non-government and private sectors. Some records include links to the full text. The database is maintained by the National Research Foundation (1919- ).
INTERNATIONAL THESES AND DISSERTATIONS
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new windowThe Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide.