Education: Dept of Early Childhood Education

• Journal Collection 
  • Academic journals (also known as scholarly journals, scientific journals, or peer reviewed journals) contains articles written by experts and researchers of the study field. 
  • Articles published in journals can be accessed using the Databases, Google Scholar or the Everything search.
• Databases 
  • EbscoHost
  • SAePublications
  • Taylor & Francis
  • Proquest
  • Sage Research Methods
• Apparatus Collection
  • The collection include a variety of apparatus
    • Pictures - shelving location= Pictures with call number = EDUPR
    • Handpuppets - shelving location = Apparatus with call number = EDUAPP
    • Big Books - shelving location Children Collection with call number EDUJB.

Department of Early Childhood Education

• Prescribed and Recommended books
  • Call numbers of these books: EDUGV (Education Library Study Collection)
  • The books are available for two-hour use and can be obtained from Access and Lending (Level 2 of the Education Library)
• Book collection supporting the Teacher in ECE
  • Call numbers of the collection:  EDU 372 - EDU 372.9
  • Summary
    • 372.01-08 Standard subdivisions, elementary education for specific objectives
    • 372.1 Organization and activities in elementary education
    • 372.2 Specific levels of elementary education
    • 372.3 Computers, science, technology, health
    • 372.4 Reading
    • 372.5 Creative and manual arts
    • 372.6 Language
    • 372.7 Mathematics
    • 372.8 Other studies e.g. movement studies
    • 372.9 Historical, geographic, persons treatment of elementary education

• Book collection supporting the Children in ECE
  • The collection is called the Children's Collection
  • Call numbers of the collection: EDU 000 - 999
  • Summary
    • EDUJ 000 - EDUJ 100 General
    • EDUJ 200 Biblical studies
    • EDUJ 300 Social Sciences
    • EDUJ 370-EDUJ 379 Education e.g. practice manuals
    • EDUJ 400 Languages
    • EDUJ 500 Mathematics & Natural sciences
    • EDUJ 600 Engineering and Technology
    • EDUJ 700 Arts and music
    • EDUJ 800 Fiction
    • EDUJ 900 Historical studies

UPSpace Community: Early Childhood Education

Research assistance: Endnote

Research Assistance: Research Guide

Accredited Journals and Transformative Agreements

SDG's

Department of Basic Education

Thutong