The physical library space is not big enough to house all of its collections in print format. Electronic resources such as e-books, e-journals, and videos are very convenient for both the library's physical space and user access. This is the page to explore the available e-book platforms. Newly available e-books will also be marketed here.
Please take note! our e-books are accessible from different platforms, and those platforms determine the downloading rules considering copyright law.
eBook Central eBooks Filter with Owned+subscribed to by my library
Ebsco Host eBook Collection Select eBook Collection Filter with FULL TEXT
Taylor+Francis eBooks Subjects--Select Built Environment FILTER Content which I have access to
Wiley Online Library Select Subjects Architecture+Planning eBooks
Internet Archive SIGN UP then LOG IN Borrow eBooks [Some books can be downloaded in full]
MIT eBooks OPEN ACCESS Follow this link for a variety of eBooks
Architecture Books Internet Archive
Flight of fancy : the banishment and return of ornament Brolin, Brent C 1985 An effort to understand why ornament, which had been an integral part of life for millennia, have virtually disappeared from Architecture at the beginning of the 20th century.
Studies in tectonic culture:the poetics of construction in 19th and 20th century architecture Frampton, Kenneth 1995 [Log in to borrow]
Gardner's art through the ages : a global history Fred S Kleiner, Helen Gardner 2011 [Log in to borrow]
The Human Condition Hannah Arendt [Log in to borrow]
LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE Internet Archive
Zulu Medicinal Plants An Inventory Anne Hutchings 1996 This is an inventory of over 1,000 Zulu medicinal plants.
Research Methodology eBooks Internet Archive
Qualitative research and evaluation methods Patton, Michael 3rd 2002 ed [Log In to borrow] Patton has created the most comprehensive, systematic, and up-to-date review of qualitative methods available.
The practice of social research Babbie E 2010 12thed [Log In to borrow] A straightforward, comprehensive, and approachable guide to research, this book gives readers the tools they need to apply research concepts practically.
Case Studies and Theory Development in the Social Sciences Alexander, G 2005 MIT Press [Log In to borrow] This text presents a comprehensive analysis of research methods using case studies and examines the place of case studies in social science methodology. It argues that case studies, statistical methods, and formal models are complementary rather than competitive.
Interdisciplinary Books Internet Archive
Guns, germs, and steel : the fates of human societies Diamond, Jared M 2005 LOG IN to borrow this book
The Greatest show on Earth: Evidence for Evolution Richard Dawkins 2010 LOG IN to borrow this book
The Weather Makers: our changing climate and what it means for Life on Earth Tim Flannery 2007 LOG IN to borrow this book
The Mismeasure of Man Stephen J Gould 1997 LOG IN to borrow this book
The song of the Dodo: Island Biogeography in an age of Extinctions David Quammen 1996 LOG IN to borrow this book
Silent Spring Ralph Carson 1962 LOG IN to borrow this book
Strategy formulation and implementation : tasks of the general manager Thompson, A.A. 1992
Mixed Methods Research Design for the Built Environment Julius Akotia, 2024
The application of mixed methods research design in the built environment discipline by students and academics has continued to grow exponentially. However, with no dedicated mixed methods research design textbook in this domain, students have struggled to conduct research projects involving a mixed methods research design. Mixed Methods Research Design for the Built Environment provides a useful research methods resource for students, academics and researchers across various disciplines in the built environment like construction management and project management, property and real estate management, quantity surveying and commercial management, building surveying, building services engineering, civil and geodetic engineering, and other built environment disciplines.
Architectural excellence in Islamic societies : distinction through the Aga Khan Award for Architecture Ashraf M A Salama, Marwa M EI-Ashmouni, 2021 
This book discusses architectural excellence in Islamic societies drawing on textual and visual materials, from the Aga Khan Documentation Centre at MIT, developed over more than three decades. At the core of the discussion are the efforts, processes, and outcomes of the Aga Khan Award for Architecture (AKAA). The AKAA recognises excellence in architectural and urban interventions within cities and settlements in the Islamic world which are continuously challenged by dramatic changes in economies, societies, political systems, decision making, and environmental requirements.
MACHINE LEARNING Architecture in the Age of artificial intelligence Phil Bernstein, 2022 
The advent of machine learning-based AI systems demands that our industry not just share toys, but builds a new sandbox to play with them.' - Phil Bernstein The profession is changing. A new era is rapidly approaching when computers will not merely be instruments for data creation, manipulation, and management, but, empowered by artificial intelligence, they will become agents of design themselves. Architects need a strategy for facing the opportunities and threats of these emergent capabilities or risks being left behind. Architecture's best-known technologist, Phil Bernstein, provides that strategy
Data, matter, design : strategies in computational design Frank Melendez, Nancy Diniz, Marcella Del Signore 
"Data, Matter, Design presents a comprehensive overview of current design processes that rely on the input of data and use of computational design strategies, and their relationship to an array of physical outputs. Technological changes, through the use of computational tools and processes, have radically altered and influenced our relationship to cities and the methods in which we design architecture, urban, and landscape systems.