Shelf numbers: Merensky Library Reference Collection Level 6N 938.003 BRILL'S
Description: "the unrivalled modern reference work for the ancient world."
Loeb Classical Library
Shelf numbers: N 870 and futher, N 880 and further, on Level 1
E.g.: Merensky Library Reference Collection Level 1 N 870.8 LOEB CICER for Letters to Atticus by Marcellus Tillius Cicero
Description: "...volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease."
"The mission of the Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, has always been to make Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers"
New Oxford American Dictionary (3 ed.) 2015
Oxford Dictionary of English (3 ed.) 2015
Oxford Paperback Thesaurus (4 ed.) 2012
The Oxford Dictionary of Reference and Allusion. (3 ed.) 2015 (online).
The Oxford Essential Dictionary of Foreign Terms in English. 2002 (online).
Pocket Fowler’s Modern English Usage. 2nd ed. 2008 (online).
The Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization. 2nd ed. 2014 (online).
The Oxford Companion to Classical Literature. 3rd ed. 2011 (online).
A Guide to Countries of the World (3 ed.) 2014.
Visual English Dictionary. 2005.
World Encyclopedia. 2014.
World Flags. 2004.
World Maps. 2004.
Concise Oxford Companion to the English Language. 2013 (online).
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Linguistics. 3rd ed. 2014 (online).
A Dictionary of Critical Theory. 2010 (online).
A Dictionary of Writers and Their Works. 3rd ed. 2015 (online).
Oxford Companion to Classical Literature. 3rd ed. 2011 (online).
Oxford Dictionary of English Idioms. 3rd ed. 2012 (online).
Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms. 4th ed. 2015 (online).
Oxford Dictionary of Phrase and Fable. 2nd ed. 2014 (current online version).
Oxford Dictionary of Plays. 2nd ed. 2015 (online).
Oxford Dictionary of Science Fiction. 2007 (online).
Oxford Business French Dictionary: English-French / French-English
Oxford Business Spanish Dictionary: English-Spanish/Spanish-English
Pocket Oxford German Dictionary: English German/German-English (4 ed.)
Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary: English-Latin/Latin-English (3 ed.)
Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary: English-Spanish/Spanish-English (4 ed.)
Pocket Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary: English-French/French-English (4 ed.)
Book Citation Index “provides researchers with access to the citation network between books and the wider world of scholarly and scientific research, allowing them to measure the contribution of books in specific disciplines and identify potential collaborators.” Subscription resource.
Pharos Dictionaries - Subscription resource. On-campus access only.
Also see lists of relevant databases and e-journals, of favourite web-links, and of e-books in this guide.