Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases: Statistics on Religion
Association of Religion Data Archives
Provides statistics on religion by Country
Christian Population and Statistics | GRF - Global Religious Futures ...
The Future of World Religions: Population Growth Projections, 2010-2050
The Global Religious Landscape
Countries of the World
South Africa Survey
The Institute has published the South Africa Survey annually since 1946. Today it is the leading economic, social, and political review of data trends on South Africa. Running to over 700 pages it has nine chapters covering demographics, the economy, employment and incomes, business and labour, education, health and welfare, living conditions and communications, crime and security, politics and government. It is available as a hard copy book or as nine stand-alone reports covering each of the chapter areas. These nine reports are all electronic and include both PDF and excel versions. Individual reports may be purchased online but are considerably more costly than receiving the reports through a subscriptio
Statistics South Africa
Statistics South Africa is the national statistical service of South Africa, with the goal of producing timely, accurate, and official statistics in order to advance economic growth, development, and democracy.
Wazimap provides useful facts about places in South Africa. Compare places using tables and maps, download data, and embed charts on your site!
World Religion Database
The World Religion Database (WRD) contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world. It provides source material, including censuses and surveys
Google Data Search
Google Data Search
Google Dataset Search enables users to find data sets stored across the web by way of a simple keyword search. The tool surfaces information about data sets hosted in thousands of repositories across the web, making these data sets universally accessible and useful.
Google Data set search will allow you to search the internet for data repositories and databases. Similar to how Google Scholar works, Dataset Search lets you find datasets wherever they’re hosted, whether it’s a publisher's site, a digital library, or an author's personal web page.