Subject Guides: Audiology: Websites: AUD

Audiology Websites

Open Access Guide to Audiology and Hearing Aids for Otolaryngologists
This is a free text, and is intended particularly for those involved with management of hearing problems in the developing world where qualified audiologists are frequently not available.
Rehabilitation resources
Salt Software
more...less...
Systematic Analysis of Language Transcripts (SALT) software standardizes the process of eliciting, transcribing, and analyzing language samples. It includes a transcription editor, standard reports, and reference databases for comparison with typical peers.

SALT Software, LLC is an intellectual property transfer company resulting from research at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, and is home to the Systematic Analysis of Language Transcripts (SALT) software. The sale of the software provides funding for collecting normative data, creating updated versions of the software, and developing training materials.
ASL Dictionary Signing Savvy
Signing Savvy is a sign language dictionary containing several thousand high resolution videos of American Sign Language (ASL) signs, fingerspelled words, and other common signs used within the United States and Canada.
Deaf Resource Library
The Deaf Resource Library (http://www.deaflibrary.org) is a virtual library -- an online collection of reference material and links intended to educate and inform people about Deaf cultures in Japan and the United States; as well as deaf and hard of hearing related topi

SpeechBITE
speechBITE is a database of abstracts of intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice.
PubMed
PubMed has been available since 1996 and contains more than 25 million references. It includes MEDLINE and PMC (PubMed Central).

NeuroBITE
NeuroBITE (previously PsycBITE) is a database that catalogues studies of cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI).

Dimensions.ai
All publications and citations are freely available for personal, non-commercial use, together with rich contextual information. Millions of users turn to Dimensions to discover key research, find out who has funded it, and understand its academic and societal impact.