Speech-language therapy in a school context : principles and practices by 
Disabled Village Children by
Disabled Village Children is for those concerned with the well being of disabled children living in rural or poor areas. The book contains a wealth of information crucial for therapists, professionals and community groups facing a variety of common childhood disabilities including polio, cerebral palsy, juvenile arthritis, blindness and deafness. The book provides clear, detailed information and easy-to-implement ideas for rehabilitation at the village level, development of skills, making low-cost aids and the prevention of disabilities.
Developmental care of newborns & infants : a guide for health professionals by 
Communication and Communication Disorders by
In the tradition of Frances Hodgson Burnett’s The Little Princess come Noel Streatfeild’s tales of triumph. In this story, three orphan girls vow to make a name for themselves and find their own special talents. With hard work, fame just may be in the stars! Originally published in 1937. From the Trade Paperback edition.
Communication Intervention by
Uniquely meeting the needs of transdisciplinary early intervention professional team members, this completely updated edition is the only textbook addressing communication based intervention for children under the age of 3 years. The book addresses the effective provision of communication based intervention for children under the age of 3 years. Professionals in the fields of speech-language pathology, occupational and physical therapy, early childhood education, social work, psychology, and parent education are briefed on identification of children at risk for developmental delay, as well as the unique needs of families.TEXTBOOK
Treatment Resource Manual for Speech-Language Pathology, Sixth Edition by
The thoroughly revised Sixth Edition of the best-selling Treatment Resource Manual for Speech-Language Pathology remains an ideal textbook for clinical methods courses in speech-language pathology, as well as for students entering their clinical practicum or preparing for certification and licensure. It is also a beloved go-to resource for practicing clinicians who need a thorough guide to effective intervention approaches/strategies. This detailed, evidence-based book includes complete coverage of common disorder characteristics, treatment approaches, information on reporting techniques, and patient profiles across a wide range of child and adult client populations. The text is divided into two sections. The first part is focused on preparing for effective intervention, and the second part, the bulk of the book, is devoted to therapy strategies for specific disorders. Each of these chapters features a brief description of the disorder, case examples, specific suggestions for the selection of therapy targets, and sample therapy activities. Each chapter concludes with a set of helpful hints on intervention and a selected list of available therapy materials and resources. New to the Sixth Edition This new edition includes updated citations and references throughout as well as current information on treatment efficacy in all disorder chapters to reflect recent developments in the field. In addition, the authors have added the following: A new chapter on Contemporary Issues including critical thinking, telepractice, simulation technologies, and coding and reimbursement New tables on skill development in gesture, feeding, and vision New information on therapist effects/therapeutic alliance Coverage of emerging techniques for voice disorders and transgender clients Expanded information on:​​​​​​ Childhood Apraxia of Speech Cochlear Implants Cultural and Linguistic Diversity Interprofessional Practice Shared Book-Reading Traumatic Brain Injury Treatment Dosage/Intensity Vocabulary Development Key Features Bolded key terms with an end-of-book glossary A multitude of case examples, reference tables, charts, figures, and reproducible forms Lists of Additional Resources in each chapter
Assessment in Speech-Language Pathology by
This thoroughly updated sixth edition of the best-selling text Assessment in Speech-Language Pathology remains an invaluable resource for instructors, students, and clinicians. The book covers the diagnosis and evaluation of a wide range of communication disorders in adults and children. This one-of-a-kind manual provides a comprehensive package of reference materials, explanations of assessment procedures, practical stimulus suggestions, and hands-on worksheets and screening forms. The highly practical resource is separated into four easy-to-navigate sections: Part I highlights preparatory considerations; Part II includes procedures and materials for obtaining, interpreting, and reporting assessment information; Part III provides materials and suggestions for assessing communicative disorders. Part IV presents a quick-reference section, providing information on hearing considerations and medical diagnoses. This must-have sixth edition reflects the latest research, best practices, and important trends and developments for assessment in speech-language pathology. New to the Sixth Edition Updated content throughout to reflect current research and practice New chapter on Selective Mutism New section covering the assessment of transgender voice Updated Sources of Additional Information in every chapter, with addition of recommended mobile applications for speech-language assessment Key Features Full-color design with images, charts, and illustrations to engage readers and display key concepts Each chapter concludes with practical forms, including worksheets, checklists, and additional sources of information Glossary of key terms Chapter tabs with separate colors for quick and easy access
