New Handbook for Auditory Evoked Responses by
Written for graduate students and practicing clinicians, the New Handbook for Auditory Evoked Responses is an up-to-date and comprehensive source of practical information about auditory evoked responses, from electro-cochleography to cortical responses. Authored by a leading clinical audiologist who records auditory evoked responses daily in his clinical practice, this text maintains a consistent writing-style and difficulty level from beginning to end. The content is of direct interest to clinical audiologists and others involved in the clinical measurement of auditory evoked responses. The text includes extensive review of test principles, protocols, and procedures required for clinical application of auditory evoked responses. The practical coverage of material includes guidelines for trouble-shooting and solving problems commonly encountered in the field.
Clinical Applications of the Auditory Brainstem Response by
Focusing on the auditory brainstem response (ABR) and its applications in evaluating neural disorders and hearing sensitivity, Clinical Applications of the Auditory Brainstem Response is an essential tool for every audiologist. This practical, hands-on manual provides the information necessary to understand the bases for and applications of the auditory brainstem response in clinical practice, presenting substantive, valuable information on both performance and interpretation of the measures.
Pottas, L. 2017. Hearing screening and assessment in industry. Open access guide to
audiology and hearing aids for otolaryngologists. Retrieved from https://vula.uct.ac.za
Auditory Electrophysiology
A practical laboratory-to-clinic guide on the basics of auditory electrophysiology Written primarily by audiologists familiar with cutting-edge research in a rapidly changing field, Auditory Electrophysiology provides a fresh perspective on the most current advances and practices in the specialty. Research and clinical information are presented separately to facilitate learning and provide a more practical organization of the material. In addition to clinical applications and case studies, this text includes sections on the foundational science and historical background of auditory evoked potentials as well as clinical practice and management. Key Features: Includes case studies written by clinicians who are experts in auditory evoked potentials, helping to highlight clinical applications in the specialty Discusses how auditory electrophysiology techniques are used in central auditory function testing Provides practical guidelines on how to write a clinical report, with easy-to-use templates, helping readers quickly master report writing Contains a chapter on the application of principles of evidence-based practice, to guide clinical technique and analysis of auditory evoked potentials Ideal as an introduction to the field for graduate students in audiology and ENT residents, Auditory Electrophysiology is also a useful guide for clinicians who want to refresh their skills or add to their practice. It fills a gap in the literature for an up-to-date text and reference on all aspects of auditory evoked potentials.
New Handbook for Auditory Evoked Responses by
Written for graduate students and practicing clinicians, the New Handbook for Auditory Evoked Responses is an up-to-date and comprehensive source of practical information about auditory evoked responses, from electro-cochleography to cortical responses. Authored by a leading clinical audiologist who records auditory evoked responses daily in his clinical practice, this text maintains a consistent writing-style and difficulty level from beginning to end. The content is of direct interest to clinical audiologists and others involved in the clinical measurement of auditory evoked responses. The text includes extensive review of test principles, protocols, and procedures required for clinical application of auditory evoked responses. The practical coverage of material includes guidelines for trouble-shooting and solving problems commonly encountered in the field.
